Best Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is awesome!! I added garlic, onion powder and red pepper flakes used frozen broccoli and used 3 cups chicken broth instead of water. It turned out great! I could not stop "tasting" it while it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This fenominal soup really made my kids wanting more. Altogether it brought my family together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Hi. I am the original poster of this recipe. I have since found Knorr cream of Potato soup to be a better choice. It is rich and thicker. I use 3 1/2 cups water and then at the end add 1/2 cup of 10% cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxbow, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
So delicious! I made as is, but used vegetable bullion as others have mentioned, cut the cheese to 2.5 Cups, and added 1.5 cups whole milk when pureed. I can't wait to make this again! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefChan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
So good! I used dried vegetable soup, only added 3 cups of water, and put 1.5 cups of cheddar into the soup. I added it slowly to avoid clumps. I also added some potatoes to make it a little heartier. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
My husband and I both loved this soup! I took other reviews into consideration and only used 3 cups of water and used some leftover potatoes to thicken. It was restaurant quality and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
First of all, I could not find cauliflower soup mix anywhere so I used vegetable soup mix. I thought it was going to turn out horribly wrong (because I failed to realized that vegetable soup mix would be brown!), but to my surprise it was great. I did have to add a little heavy cream though to make it more white in color. Next time I will use something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
A delicious and very easy soup (even my 18 month old liked it!). This is a great base to play around with too, our store didn't have cauliflower soup so we used leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
i waited a long time to make this but sure wasn't disappointed. This was great. Better the our local sandwich shop and much cheaper the thier soup in the bread boules. Will make again with other's advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States