Best Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
A delicious and very easy soup (even my 18 month old liked it!). This is a great base to play around with too, our store didn't have cauliflower soup so we used leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
very good and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I thought the taste was good but the cheese seperated and was clumpy. Will definetly try and make with heavy cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very much enjoyed this recipe. My DH loved the "explosions of flavor" as he referred to the broccoli pieces. I also used about one stem of the broccoli as it has so many nutrients as well and it is just as edible. I couldn't find either of the knorr potato soup or cauliflower soup, so I bought a bag of potato soup and just added about 4 T to the mixture to make it thick. Next time will use Velveeta instead of grated cheddar for more creaminess. Loved this recipe! Thanks. Oh, and very easy..hardest part is cutting up the broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is awesome!! I added garlic, onion powder and red pepper flakes used frozen broccoli and used 3 cups chicken broth instead of water. It turned out great! I could not stop "tasting" it while it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
i waited a long time to make this but sure wasn't disappointed. This was great. Better the our local sandwich shop and much cheaper the thier soup in the bread boules. Will make again with other's advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I also used three cups of water instead of four and it turned out with a good thickness. I couldn't find cauliflower soup mix, so I used a vegetable soup mix. I would use vegetable boullion next time to avoid the dried vegetables that came with it. The soup is green to begin with, so when you add dried carrots, it just looks kinda gross. My boyfriend made fun of its appearance, but liked the taste. I served it in bread bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
So good! I used dried vegetable soup, only added 3 cups of water, and put 1.5 cups of cheddar into the soup. I added it slowly to avoid clumps. I also added some potatoes to make it a little heartier. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Hi. I am the original poster of this recipe. I have since found Knorr cream of Potato soup to be a better choice. It is rich and thicker. I use 3 1/2 cups water and then at the end add 1/2 cup of 10% cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxbow, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States