Best Breakfast Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I loved them. My husband didn't like the apricots, so I'm trying currants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
These are really good, I made half of the recipe, used 1/4 cup cocoa, 3/4 cup all purpose flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup applesauce, no oil, I added 1/4 cup mini chips, only 1/4 cup raisins. They are great and close to Bakers. I am making PB and double chocolate mint, pumpkin cranberry and others in the near future. Thanks to Jennifer for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Warning! The recipe instructions do not tell when to add the sugar. I added 1 cup at the end with the fruit and they still turned out well. You have to use your hands to mix, not your mixer, dough is very thick. Any advice on how to make prune puree, e-mail me, cinnamonsmithrn@yahoo.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I love these cookies. Great with your morning coffee! It did take a while to puree the prunes and chop the apricots, but I think it's worth it. These are very tasty and filling. The suggestion I have is to stick to the recipe with greasing the cookie sheet. I tried using my baking stone and they turned out okay, but wanted to stick to it. Plus the bottoms were a little too soft. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These are wonderful--just like Baker's Breakfast Cookies! I did make a few changes to suit my needs. I used half whole wheat flour, substituted chopped peanuts for the walnuts, cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups, and used olive oil instead of canola. They were wonderful! (I've made three batches in the last week!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
These are really good! I have made them several times, substituting different kinds of dried fruit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Yummy! I used oat bran flour for the regular flour because I'm trying to lower my cholesteral. I also used chocolate covered raisins in place of the regular raisins and the apricots. I used baby food prunes as well pumpkin puree in place of the oil. They came out really good! Will be making them in big batches this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Wonderful recipe! From a family of Bellinghamsters (Baker's Breakfast Cookies hometown!), we love them. Just like the real thing. I didn't find them all that time consuming, and pureeing your own prunes is well worth the small amount of time. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I love it! Just like the Bakers that I buy at the Latte stand. I substituted 12 cup applesauce for the oil. Definately worth making the prune puree, and I used craisins instead of raisins. One more thing, I threw in some cinnamon chips. Yummy! even my 11yr old daughter loves them.. and she is a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
These were great!! I tried them with applesauce instead of the prune puree and baked them for the 10 minutes so they were more like cookies. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States