Best Breakfast Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My kiddos even love these! I used 3 eggs instead of the egg whites, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have made this recipe over and over. I half it because it makes a lot. I have added chopped fruit like cranberries, prunes, raisins, etc. On occasion I have added a big spoonful of peanut butter, honey, black strap molasses. I use 2 whole eggs instead of egg whites. I have added banana and mango. What ever is in my kitchen. Absolutely delicious every time!!! I bake for 10 minutes and they look under done but they are not. The only recipe I use for breakfast cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious! I'd rename them the BESTEST Breakfast Cookie! Made similar adjustments that previous reviewers suggested to make the chocolate chocolate chip version (omit fruit and add 3/4 cup cocoa and bag of dark chocolate chips). These turned out fabulous! This one's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love these!!! Omitted the nuts and soaked the dried fruit in hot water before using. I also used the soaking water in the recipe!! My toddler and husband loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So good. I've been asked by many for the recipe and have actually been asked not to share ("it's too good to share!")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I would add more nuts next time. Better with whole wheat flour and more nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My family loves these cookies for breakfast. They are filling and taste great. I made a few changes after reading comments. I used 3 1/2 c whole wheat flour. 1 package (2 containers) of Gerber stage 2 prunes and apples and used craisins instead of the apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy. Made a few changes: Decreased sugar to 1 cup, used whole wheat flour, used coconut oil instead of canola, used pumpkin puree instead of prune plus added 1/4 cup applesauce, used 5 tablespoons flax seed plus 15 tablespoons water instead of egg whites, used dates instead of apricots. It was really dry and crumbly to work with and the exterior of the final product was crumbly, but the inside was moist and chewy. I might try grinding the oats a bit first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I am so happy with these! A great snack that's easy to take on the go and I feel better about giving these to my kids than processed snacks. I used applesauce instead of prune puree because that's what I had on hand, and 1/2 white whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States