Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this recipe for a family get together, every one loved it! I used frenchbread and tore it into pieces it was a hit!!!!! this recipe is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I had never had bread pudding so I thought I would try it. This was delicious - my whole family loved it! I had baked some bread from a recipe on this site and used it instead of store bought, and I thought it was great. I also didn't add raisins because some don't like them. This is definitely the only recipe I will use! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Extremely good. The Wife requested I add additional fruits. I complied by making a special one with a dried fruit blend substituted for the raisins and increased it to 1 1/2 cup as well. Excellent. The Sauce is very very good. Recommend using quality vanilla in the sauce as it is noticeable if you use the cheap stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
DELICIOUS!! The whole family loved it. Even those that never liked bread pudding. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this with leftover powdered donuts and cinnamon donuts. My husband's coworkers loved it! Update 9/8/2013: Made this again with glazed and old fashioned sour cream donuts. Another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is just so good! I had problems with the sauce so I used a caramel sauce I like. Soooo yummy! Thanks SouthernGma! I made this again with the sauce, turned out fine this time. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
this was excellent! i went to louisiana last spring break and was first introduced to the joy of bread pudding at a cajun restaurant. this recipe was very similar to the dessert i had enjoyed then, and i was so glad to be able to bring it back to my family (and a dinner guest). just the perfect ending to a barbecue dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is the best bread pudding recipe ever. It may take a little more time in preparation for the sauce but is well worth it in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I have never made bread pudding before and this was wonderful! We couldn't eat enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This turned out wonderful. The best bread pudding I've tried. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States