Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We loved this! I didn't have raisins so I used craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is super yummy! My husband loves bread pudding and he said this was the BEST one he has ever had (I've tried a few other recipes online). I diid not add the vanilla sauce because it was a bit too sweet (you can always cut back on the sugar), but it was still super delish without the sauce. Best served warm. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this in January 2014. I don't know why I didn't review it then. Although way too sweet for my taste, it is delicious. In spite of protests from my son, I will greatly reduce the sugar when I make it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My 2 quart baking dish was not big enough! It drooped over the sides and made a mess in my oven. Put a cookie sheet under it, or use a bigger dish. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
wonderful....but use less sugar! i added frozen blueberries and poured coconut creamer over it....yum!!! i also doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Love this recipe, I used leftover cinnamon crunch and blueberry bagels. I had enough bagels to make two recipes, one to serve, one for the freezer! Served with the Vanilla Sauce and my guest were impressed! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't use this bread pudding recipe so I am only rating the vanilla sauce. I thought it was ok but it really didn't have enough of a vanilla flavor and the sauce was not a smooth consistency but rather how cream looks when it starts to curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Perfect! This was truly awesome. Everyone loved it! Thanks SouthernGma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very good recipe. I'd never made bread pudding before. I used home made white bread heels and guestimated the amount I needed, believe it or not, it came out perfect. I was a little short on milk so I opened a can of evaporated milk and subst. 2 cups. Only thing is I would probably boil the raisins or soak them in hot water before adding them, they were a little chewy. But, whatever you do, be conservative when serving this stuff, it is very, very rich and a little is plenty unless you are really craving sweets! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlet Estes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Had a bunch of bagels, cinnamon raisin conveniently. Used 6 total for this recipe and as others noted, it puffed past my 2.75 qt dish but settled out perfect. Went with 1 cup white and 1/2 cup brown for main, love the added chewy of brown. Also added a 1/3 cup slivered almonds to the top. Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forrest Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States