Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wow. Very good. Will definitely add this to my personal recipe box. Not the online one, but my actual one. Thank you! I did not have whole milk and used a combination of evaporated, 2%, and whipping cream. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seaside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was the hit after dinner tonight! Followed the recipe except I used dried wild blueberries instead of raisins (don't care for them) and it was perfect with the blueberry flavor. Everyone agreed that this will be on the menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klynn0218
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great bread pudding. I omitted the raisins & added 2 mashed bananas to the mix before adding the bread. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good recipe. For personal preference, I'll cut sugar back to apx 3/4 cup (especially if we have the sauce). I used hamburger rolls, and next time I'll use a shallow pan to increase the crispy too. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made the recipe as it was printed. I used left over store-bought dried unflavored croutons that I had bought in bulk to make pan dressing for Xmas turkey. This desert it a guaranteed favorite of ours and will be cherished forever. Thanks to your Mom....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tania Bogenschneider
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I increased the protein, reduced the net carbs, increased the nutritional value and enhanced the flavor with the following changes. First, I replaced the milk with tasty Silk SoyNog (a seasonal product that tastes like eggnog, but is made with soy milk instead of eggs). Then I used Nature's Own 100% whole wheat bread, which is a soft fluffy whole wheat bread. I used 14 slices, cut into 18 cubes each, then toasted the cubes on the slotted broiler pan in my countertop Breville oven. I omitted both the white sugar and the brown sugar completely from the pudding (because the SoyNog contains sugar), reduced the raisins to 1/8 cup and added 3/4 cup of fresh blueberries. I also increased the cinnamon to one teaspoon. The only changes that I made to the vanilla sauce was to replace the milk with SoyNog, and replace 1/2 of the vanilla seasoning with orange extract, so 1/2 Tablespoon each of vanilla and orange extract. I later added some 1% milk to thin the sauce as it thickened while cooking. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was yummy. I used skim milk in the sauce and it was a little thin but delish. I love sweet and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a great recipe! I used a fresh bread not a sandwich bread. It took a little longer to cut into cubes. I made the sauce and my boyfriend said I could put that sauce on dog poop and it would be great! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used left over crescents from sam's, left out the raisins and added sliced bananas. My grown up kids loved it so much they said we should start having it for Christmas! It was amazing! Best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this with Panettone bread and it was unbelievable! Several of my friends and family members said they didn't like bread pudding but they were really taken with this. I cubed and lightly toasted it before adding it to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States