Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this tonight, and my kids WOW'd loud!! I made it as written in the recipe with the exception of the Vanilla sauce - I added a bit more vanilla extract based on my taste preference. Otherwise this was soft, sweet and just a lovely dessert :) Two thumbs up for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Absolute pure comfort for a fall, blustery day. Everyone is lickin their lips and rubbing their satisfied bellies in this house. I made it exactly as written. Next time, which will be real soon, I will try apple chunks and cranberries instead of raisins, and I might even flambé a little rum into the sauce just for fun. No changes are needed, just to add a little variety. Thanks Southern Grandma, I knew it had to be good if it came from your Mom's Bible...only very special things are kept there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
LOVE bread pudding but this is the first time I made it and it was amazing!!! Super easy and everyone loved it. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amirsmom1
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My husband, who loves bread pudding, said this is the best bread pudding ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I'm lactose intolerant and used Silk vanilla soy milk instead of whole milk. It was fabulous! Also prepped the dish ahead of time for easy baking later. I hadn't planned it this way but it gave the french bread time to soak up the yummy cream before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
It was because of so many leftover dog & burger buns that I stumbled across your recipe. I was stoked to see your own comment about using up these buns, and I followed your recipe to a tee. I have never tasted Bread Pudding so good, and even though it took my boyfriend and I 4 days to finish it up, it was excellent from start to finish!! Thanks for sharing with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This recipe is "Awesome"!!! My family who said they never liked Bread Pudding and made faces when I said I was making it for me. Let me tell you, they all ate it and asking me to make more.Thank you so much for sharing.mmmmmm mmmmmm good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is sooo delicious!!!! A must-try recipe. My family liked it a lot. It tastes really good. I advice people to make this pudding cz it's worth it!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
To save calories, we serve with powdered sugar instead of the sauce. Very delicious, and simple to make, and a great way to use up eggs and milk and bread. Thanks! For a twist, try chopped dried apricots or cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was YUMMY!! Sauce was really good too. Came out perfect! I used chocolate chips instead of raisins since I had no raisins in the house. Plus, chocolate chips go over better in my house than raisins. But I will say, I prefer raisins in my bread pudding. It was really yummy though!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States