Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have never had bread pudding before so i didnt know what to expect. Its too sweet so I cant eat as much of it as i would like. Its also very mushy but considering it is a type of pudding i guess thats normal. My sauce came out lumpy also. I dont know how to avoid that. But the overall taste was very good and the house smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious!!I have made this multiple times and it never fails to please. The last time I made this was Mother's Day and I accidentally omitted the white sugar, but even with only the 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and the vanilla sauce it was delicious! I plan on making this again and again! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My buggy LOVED it. Not a huge fan of the vanilla sauce... but I haven't tinkered with it much yet. I may try to find something different to pair with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I definitely want to give this recipe another try, but with WAY less sugar. I followed the recipe exactly and it was incredibly sweet. Even for someone like me that has such a sweet tooth! To me, bread pudding should be slightly sweet and comforting. Not so sweet that it leaves you nauseous! I do, however, like the addition of a sauce. That's something I haven't really seen before, and made this bread pudding a bit special. If I can figure out the proper sweetness, I think this could end up being a winter tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Name is accurate. Perfect consistency - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larryorkeith
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was simple, easy and a great food. We didn't have any raisins on hand so we made it without. great way to get rid of all the extra buns we bought for a grilling party a few weeks ago. My mother made one similar and used leftover raisin bread and cinnamon rolls, they are really good as well. Enjoy this recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Family has never had bread pudding and always wanted to try. Love!!! Thanks so very much for your generosity in sharing this lovely desert. Using it for "medicine" for my daughters ulcer currently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Work at a school and we had leftover cinnamon toast so I decided to make this bread pudding with that. Wow...was it good!! Because of the others backing off so much sugar and with what sugar was on the toast I only used about half of a cup, still stayed with the same amount of cinnamon but added a little more milk and one more egg because I felt it really needed that extra moisture (might have had more bread than what was stated too) It turned out wonderful!! The sauce is a must too because it really sets it off, I could pour that stuff over anything and it would be good! Well done, Southern Grandma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This recipe makes the best bread pudding I've ever had. I make it with French bread and half-and-half, and add a little vanilla to the pudding. It's perfectly light, creamy, and sweet. An absolutely classic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Morgan Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I found it was way too sweet, next time I will cut down the sugar in both the vanilla sauce and the pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States