Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
absolutely wonderful! i used old fashioned white bread. i need to check my oven temperature because the middle was slightly soggy. i made the recipe exactly as stated and it had the perfect sweetness. thank you southerngma. my family will be having this for desert on christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Used old cinnamon swirl bread and other than cutting back on the sugar and using golden raisins instead of regular, this was on point. Used a whiskey vanilla sauce for the topping! Very yummy and my new go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I wanted to make this as-is, but out of consideration for the diabetics in my family, I cut back on the white sugar and left out the vanilla sauce. Yummers! Best I've ever had, even without the added sweetening. I made mine with half of an egg bread I had left over. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because the bread pudding was delicious but the vanilla sauce, not so much. It was way too thick and goopy and kind of tasted like paste. I will definitely will be making this again but serving it with caramel sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made it today and all I can say is WOW. This was an absolutely delicious recipe and I will look no further for a better one. This turned out superbly!!! So yummy!!! I used half challah and half dense country white. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was my first time baking. The bread pudding turned out wonderful! I need to work on the vanilla sauce, but my family couldn't get enough. The video and written instructions was very easy to follow. This is a 10 on my chart!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It's amazing! It's not too sweet like some of the other people say it is. I used store bought bread and it still turned out good! I will have to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
1st Bread Puddin I have ever made.. and everyone loved it I had issues with the sauce.. but its okay. I'll try again!--Sally in the kitchen...SLFM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Best bread pudding is an understatement. Super easy, super YUM! My family was extremely upset with me, only because they ate the whole pan of pudding!! No leftovers, pair it with icecream, delish!! I used regular white bread, 5 slices. & used a 3 qt pan for length, but the pudding wasn't tall, so I should've used a 2 qt. THANK YOU so much for this recipe!!!!! amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have never had bread pudding before so i didnt know what to expect. Its too sweet so I cant eat as much of it as i would like. Its also very mushy but considering it is a type of pudding i guess thats normal. My sauce came out lumpy also. I dont know how to avoid that. But the overall taste was very good and the house smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States