Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Didn't change a thing except to add a dollop of whipped cream to the top which made a beautiful finished product. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
quick and easy!!!! works with any kind of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was a great recipe. Next time I will try it with the sauce, I used sub bread thanks for that tip SouthernGma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious. I made 1/2 recipe in a meatloaf pan and it turned out great. The sauce was a bit lumpy and I can't figure out how to avoid that. Maybe sift in the flour? I don't know. Anyway, it was very good and I am a huge bread pudding fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was amazing. I used 1% milk and about 3/4 cup of sugar. I also used french bread sliced and toasted. Easy and always have items on hand. This is a winner. Doesn't even need the vanila sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I had some 2 day old wholewheat buns full of seeds and raisins baked by my brother. Cut them into cubes and threw in some raisins and sultanas. Used brown sugar only. I should have read the reviews. Was way too sweet but turned out well. Will reduce sugar next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used this recipe for dessert tonight... it was the BEST i ever had...i only used 1 cup of sugar and 2.5 cups of milk for the bread pudding came out perfect........ i did make the sauce which was good but i can do without it..... after the bread pudding cooled it taste even better...MY NEW RECIPE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious! Thanks for the great tip of using frozen old hamburger or other rolls from your freezer! A great way to use up old bread. I toasted all of my cubed bread and no sogginess. Tip: I think I cooked the sauce too long, since it tasted a bit eggy and custard-like. Be careful to not overcook your sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent! I cut all of the sugars in half and it's still plenty sweet. Also cut butter back slightly. I used a large loaf of Italian bread cut into 1 1/2" cubes, well toasted in the preheating oven for about 10 minutes. I think that's the secret to it not being overly soggy. Used 2 1/2 C skim milk plus 1/2 C half & half in the pudding part, and in the sauce 1 C skim milk and 1/4 C half & half. Plenty rich. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a hit! The Vanilla Sauce is 'to die for'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States