Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Loved this recipe with a few adjustments. I used a small (8X8) glass dish, so I reduced the ingredients by 1/3, used 8 slices of bread (crust on) and added dried cranberries instead of raisins. To prevent over browning I baked it for 20 minutes on 350 and increased to 375 for additional 35 minutes. And to finish I topped it caramel sauce instead of vanilla. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenesia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Light and moist, just the way my family likes it! Cutting the sugar back to 1 cup was just right. I also added 1 apple, cut in chunks. Used 1/2 loaf of stale french bread, untoasted, which was perfect amount and texture. Baked in 3 qt casserole at 350 in water bath, covered most of the time, so baking time was more like 1 1/4 hours. Two drop-in guests who were served a bowl topped with vanilla sauce, raved about it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is my go to recipe and I make bread pudding several times a month as it is always requested! I add raisins or chocolate chips or nothing at all. The best results have been from leftover hot dog buns. I skip the sauce, not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Love it.. the whole family loved it, even the ones that are not crazy about bread pudding. I used a french loaf for the bread. I cut it into slices over 1.5" thick, and toasted it. Perfect! Thanks for sharing your family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Barefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made this today, it was wonderful! I used half of a day old loaf of french bread. Followed the recipe exactly (minus raisins). Cooked it in a 3 qt glass casserole dish. It was so good, my boys came back for seconds, as did I. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this tonight, and my kids WOW'd loud!! I made it as written in the recipe with the exception of the Vanilla sauce - I added a bit more vanilla extract based on my taste preference. Otherwise this was soft, sweet and just a lovely dessert :) Two thumbs up for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Absolute pure comfort for a fall, blustery day. Everyone is lickin their lips and rubbing their satisfied bellies in this house. I made it exactly as written. Next time, which will be real soon, I will try apple chunks and cranberries instead of raisins, and I might even flambé a little rum into the sauce just for fun. No changes are needed, just to add a little variety. Thanks Southern Grandma, I knew it had to be good if it came from your Mom's Bible...only very special things are kept there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
LOVE bread pudding but this is the first time I made it and it was amazing!!! Super easy and everyone loved it. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amirsmom1
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My husband, who loves bread pudding, said this is the best bread pudding ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States