Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
WOW !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Yes, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I am actually rating the Vanilla Sauce as I made a different Bread Pudding recipe. The sauce is light and delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My husband was craving a bread pudding with a vanilla sauce since he had some at a hotel he had stayed at. I tried this recipe and it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Lauer Mannino
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Was delicious!!! I only had American bread and used a bundt pan. My sauce came a little thick and used dark brown sugar that's all I had. So I glazed the bread pudding cake. The recipe was easy and forgiving. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Lauer Mannino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is soooo good! I did reduce the sugar a little and added vanilla to the bread pudding just because of my personal tastes. This recipe is definitely gold and will be repeated frequently. My daughters also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Love this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is the best bread pudding I've ever had! The only think I changed is the milk. I didn't have enough whole milk, so I used about 3/4 cup or so of heavy cream. Other than that, do not change a thing! This will be my go-to dessert for company. The vanilla sauce is a must! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Fan-Tastic!! The only changes I made was using golden raisins and adding a half of a shooter of rum to the sauce while it was cooking. This was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera!
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wow. Very good. Will definitely add this to my personal recipe box. Not the online one, but my actual one. Thank you! I did not have whole milk and used a combination of evaporated, 2%, and whipping cream. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seaside

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States