Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for dessert on Christmas Eve last year and everyone loved it. No leftovers. This is the best bread pudding recipe I ever made. I plan to make it again this Christmas Eve. I made it exactly as directed, except I omitted the raisins because my family does not like raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the first time I tried to make bread pudding and it turned out great! The vanilla sauce made way too much however, so I am thinking of only halving the recipe next time, but half an egg? Great use for leftover baguette that we alway seem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband, kids, and grands all loved this! I will definitely be fixing this again. The only change I will make is to cook it for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Harris-Mattoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We loved this! I didn't have raisins so I used craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This is super yummy! My husband loves bread pudding and he said this was the BEST one he has ever had (I've tried a few other recipes online). I diid not add the vanilla sauce because it was a bit too sweet (you can always cut back on the sugar), but it was still super delish without the sauce. Best served warm. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this in January 2014. I don't know why I didn't review it then. Although way too sweet for my taste, it is delicious. In spite of protests from my son, I will greatly reduce the sugar when I make it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My 2 quart baking dish was not big enough! It drooped over the sides and made a mess in my oven. Put a cookie sheet under it, or use a bigger dish. Otherwise, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
wonderful....but use less sugar! i added frozen blueberries and poured coconut creamer over it....yum!!! i also doubled the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Love this recipe, I used leftover cinnamon crunch and blueberry bagels. I had enough bagels to make two recipes, one to serve, one for the freezer! Served with the Vanilla Sauce and my guest were impressed! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't use this bread pudding recipe so I am only rating the vanilla sauce. I thought it was ok but it really didn't have enough of a vanilla flavor and the sauce was not a smooth consistency but rather how cream looks when it starts to curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States