Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2000
This bread is good. It taste alot like store bought. I used the dough cycle and baked it in the oven. It was really good grilled, I made grilled cheese sandwiches out of this, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Wonderful! Here in Enland it appears difficult to find recipes that work like this one and produces a light bread. I have tried using 2 cups bread flour to one of granary or wheatmeal or wholemeal for a change. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
My 5 year old helps me make this bread. We have had success everytime we make it. We have even set the timer for the morning and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I don't have vegtable oil, so substituted with Garbonella Olive Oil. Resulting in excellent loaf. I couldn't get other breads to rise properly using bread machine's manufacturers instructions, i.e. don't let yeast touch liquid at start. Using this recipe you get a better rise, though you must keep an eye on it on the final bake cycle as the top crust may push against the window.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. It was so quick to make and turned out great, you've got to try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This bread was so delicious. I felt the crust as I picked it out of the bread machine and immediatly had to have a taste. This bread stayed with a flaky crust for days after. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
This is a fabulous Bread Machine recipe. So easy and quick to make, even a kid could do it. I give it 2 thumbs up. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
This is the quickest and easiest bread machine recipe ever. Makes a perfect loaf. I replaced a cup of bread flour with whole wheat flour and that came out great, too. I recommend using the light crust setting on your machine with this recipe. If you're cost conscious you'll like knowing that this recipe costs about .55 cents per loaf to make, .60 cents for wheat...much better than even thrift store prices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This disappeared quickly at our church pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Rises well, tasty, and vey soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States