Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I needed to add an additional 1/2cup of water. I have to do this to all of my bread machine recipes, and it was required for this recipe too. I also added 1/2tsp of salt. Best loaf I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Wohlgemuth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The bread rose and baked fine, but it's just WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I was afraid this wasn't going to rise because the directions require that you add the yeast to the water and not to the dry ingredients as is usually recommended. Instead it rose too much; puffing out to fill the top of the breadmaker, and as a result, not browning on top. I finished it in the oven under the broiler for a minute or two. I had to cut off the "muffin top" to be able to slice the rest of the loaf for sandwiches. Taste and texture very good for sandwiches. Might need to tweak this a little to get it to bake more uniformly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Found my old bread machine and no recipe book. This was the 1st recipe I used and will continue this one for white bread! Perfect! (1 pkt = 2 1/4 tsp yeast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Light, fluffy center w/ a crispy, flaky crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Followed the suggestions to swap in 1/2 cup wheat flour and extra 1/2 tsp salt. Also used canola oil instead of vegetable oil because that's all I had. Don't be afraid to ignore conventional bread machine use and add the ingredients as stated in the recipe. Amazing perfect bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My got to recipe for go with soup. I add a little honey and bake at 375 for 30-40mins. Mmmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this bread several times by the exact recipe and we LOVE it! There have been times when I didn't have bread flour and just substituted all-purpose flour. The results have always been great! Earlier this week, my husband asked me to make it for Communion. It's been a while since I made it so I was having difficulty locating the printed recipe. I gave up and began searching this website. Hoping I had the right one, I decided that from now on I will store the recipe inside the bread machine so I wouldn't lose it again. When I got ready to make the bread this morning, I opened my bread machine, and found my printed copy. I guess I had the same great idea last time, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenPen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Perfect! I made it exactly as written and it was perfection. Such a soft springy loaf and a nice crunchy chewy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
2 for 2...hubby approves of the 2 loaves I've made so far! Very fast and easy, will sure to be making a whole lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States