Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A very good bread machine recipe. I often add garlic & onion powders (3/4 tsp each), 1 tsp italian seasoning, & 1c shredded med cheese. It's been my go-to for a successful result every time...unless I forget to insert the paddle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe for basic white bread! I use coconut oil and honey to make it extra delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe. It's our go-to recipe and we've gone through at least 25 lbs flour using it and our bread machine. I like to weight ingredients, and here are the gram equivalents, in the order we add them to the machine: 1 Cup Water (236G) 1/4 Cup Vegetable Oil (56G) 1 Tsp Salt (4.2G) 2 Tbsp Sugar (16G) 3 Cups Flour (384G All Purpose or 408G Bread) 1/4 Oz Yeast (7g) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The 'bestest' of all the zillion best recipes I've experimented with! I added a t of onion seeds and that gave it a nice earthy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Weintraub
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I always use honey instead of sugar and a bit more salt. Be careful that the water isn't too hot. I've made this recipe once a week for almost 3 months and it's consistent and delicious! I sometimes sub a cup or two of wheat flour in, or olive oil instead of vegetable oil for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Have tried a few recipes and this one is perfect. Best recipeI I've made, I did put it in a bread pan and baked in the oven @ 350° after letting it rise again for 45mins in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was my 2nd attempt at homemade bread.. made as instructed no changes & it turned out well. I was pleased. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Just came out of the bread machine & it smells so good. I tried what other reviewers have said by adding honey & 1/2 cup of wheat flour. Oh Yum! I will try olive oil next time. I added a sprinkle more salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I added the extra 1/2 teaspoon salt. I also added 2 tablespoons powdered milk. The results were the best tasting white bread I have ever eaten in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I just pulled this bread out of the bread machine and it turned out great! It was Very soft and moist and unlike other recipes I've tried, it was not dense at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States