Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I have made this numerous times. I usually double the recipe and replace some of the bread flour for white whole wheat. I use canola oil too :) I only use the machine to make the dough. Then I divide it evenly in two greased loaf pans and set them in the microwave until double in size (30 mins). Then I bake them 350F for 30 minutes. AWESOME!!! One child came home today and greeted me with "That was good bread"...and now owes her friend bread :) The other made a sandwich because I only gave him a slice with his lunch today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I tried about 4 different bread recipes and they weren't just quite right until I found this one. It's perfect, just soft enough it doesn't fall apart when you cut it, and tastes just as white bread should taste...I make this every week and stopped buying bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This bread was tasty. I increased the salt to 1.5 tsp, did not wait the 10 minutes, took it out after the dough cycle, placed it in a loaf pan with a damp towel on it for 30 min. I then baked it at 350° for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good, doesn't need any changes. Used canola oil, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Used AP flour for first 2 rounds. First go around I forgot the salt. Great texture, weird taste. Second go turned out much better. This 3rd time around using bread flour and putting the salt right beside the machine. Fingers crossed. Fantastic starter recipe. Lots of room to tweak it to your liking. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Babin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was nervous about trying this bread. Most of the reviews are glowing, but the bad ones are pretty bad. I read ICYBLUEROSE's advice of increasing the salt to 1.5 tsp to avoid the bread rising and falling. Decided to give it a shot. Maybe 5 minutes into the cycle I drizzled in a small amount of water, to help the dough come together. The bread did rise to the lid of the machine, but did not spill over. That's the only negative. The bread tastes good and has a nice texture. My husband loves white bread, and is really happy with it. The next time I bake this bread, I will try closer to 1.25 tsp salt, to see if that will prevent it from touching the lid. ~~~Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this bread today in my bread machine and it's so delicious. I used rapid rise yeast, so I put the ingredients in per the machine's instructions. The loaf was beautiful with a crispy crust and moist and fluffy inside. I will use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
had to tinker with this a little, since it didn't rise much. I tried adding the extra 1/2tsp of salt, as several users suggested, but that was too much. the perfect loaf ended up being 1.25tsp salt, 3tbsp sugar, and 3 cups of all-purpose flour with 2tsp baking soda added. I live below sea level so rising is usually a problem. but I love this recipe with the slight modifications. great bread for sandwiches. I stopped buying store bread completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This has been my go-to recipe for years of bread making. The only thing different is that I add 2 T. dry milk. I use the bread machine to mix for 1 hour 20 minutes (dough stage), then bake it in the oven. Phyllis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
i tried this recipe ,i loved it,it came up very tasty and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States