Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
had this bread awhile ago, an loved it! making it right now!!!! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
At the suggestion of others, I added extra salt (I used a heaping tsp as opposed to the regular tsp called for), and it turned out almost perfect. Only a tiny bit fell in the center. The reason for 3 stars instead of 4 is that it had an aftertaste of vegetable oil. Very strange. I think next time I'm going to use butter instead of oil, and subtract a Tbsp of water, see how that works out :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
NO CHANGES. Thank you! I had all but given up on my bread machine before trying this recipe! It's just as the description says, soft on the inside and crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Just make sure you add a little extra water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I believe this lived up to its name. This was the first recipe I chose for my new bread machine, and it was perfect. The final product was so soft and had the nice light texture that has previously eluded me in my homemade bread. I have a feeling this is going to become a go-to recipe for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good. I made it exact except I used more salt as others recommended. I don't have one thing I would change. Basically my husband and I ate bread for dinner. Well... bread, butter & jam. Having bread wasn't pathetic plan. It turned out we kept cutting "just another slice" until we were too full to eat anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marguerite Dillon
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The instruction could had more instruction like howe long, number settings that the recipe was used because some Instruction are lost. Use unit of measuring not Oz come on no OK NE uses Oz unless your on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marguerite Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My bread machine instructions, like so many others, says to not let the yeast touch the liquid, but I made this as directed and it turned out lovely! I realized, last night, that I didn't have bread for my son's lunch. Neither did I have time to run to the store, so I threw the ingredients in my bread machine and he and I are both tickled with the results. Great sandwich bread AND the house smelled great (a perk you just can't get from store bought bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
HOLY COW!!! I was one more hard, dense, doorstop of a loaf away from shelving my very expensive (zojirushi) bread machine good until I saw this recipe. Put the yeast in the water! It's the only thing I hadn't tried. This loaf is AMAZING! So high I can barely fit it in my bread box, so light and airy it is difficult to slice without squishing it (it bounces back). We ate half of it in one sitting and we have barely eaten any bread since I bought the machine! Make this, follow the recipe , and learn to love your bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was easy and turned out great. Much better than any other recipe I've tried. Thank you, now I will actually use my bread machine. As soon as this was finished baking I rubbed butter flavored crisco all over top and sides generously to make the crust softer and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States