Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My bread machine also instructs users to prevent the yeast from coming in contact with water prior to mixing and kneading. I, however, followed the recipe as written (aside from adding an extra half teaspoon of salt). The temperature of the water is very important too. This recipe was so easy. I set the bread machine as directed and left it alone. My family loved it on its own, plain! The outside was crusty but the inside was heavenly soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fantastic!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. It is more of a French bread than a sandwhich bread. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed it almost exactly except I subbed 2 tbsp of honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe as is the first time around because i am a firm believer in trying the recipe before making any modifications. It was really good but too dense for my taste. My second time around here is what i modified; i subbed the sugar for honey, the oil for clarified butter and increased the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. it was amazing! Great taste, not too dense or too airy. I am only giving this 4 stars because of the modifications. The taste was excellent both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
easy and tasty.....i made this bread and added some italian seasonings in the first loaf, added parmesan cheese in the second.. NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This has become my favorite, never fail recipe. I make it every 3 or 4 days. Turns out great every time! I am in a higher elevation, so I had to fiddle with the yeast, but it makes a soft bread that doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Used coconut oil and maple syrup turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing!!! This is the first time we were able to make bread this soft with our bread machine - my kids totally loved it (but not the ones we made without foaming as we used Active Dry Yeast). Thanks and I'm sure we'll stay with this for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This bread came out great I did add 3 tblspn sugar and 1 1/2 tsp of salt and only 2 tsp of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh this bread is divine! Easy to make. And I am into making my life easier. Very few ingredients and that is a plus for me. Love the texture of this bread and I can't keep it very long before I have to make another loaf. I did exchange some of the bread flour for whole wheat. I like whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States