Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Holy cow I actually made bread that looks like bread...lol... I found a recipe that I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
BEST bread I've ever made! It was so easy and came out perfectly! Nice and soft on the inside with the perfect texture crust on the outside. Delicious flavor, absolutely perfect! I made mine with regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriTheAuthor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
With a few modifications this recipe is AMAZING!! Instead of 1tsp of salt I added 1.5 tsp. I also used regular flour instead of bread flour(it's all I had). I used my bread maker to kneed, pound and rise the dough. When the cooking step comes I remove the dough from the bread maker. I put it in a loaf pan lightly sprayed with cooking spray. I let the dough rise covered with a damp cloth for 30min. I then cook the dough @ 375 for 30min. It's so delicious!!! I will never buy bread anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I make this in my classroom when I read The Little Red Hen. They gobble it up. I like to add 1/4 cup of honey in the mix as well. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is an extremely easy recipe to follow. I did as one reviewer said and added another 1/2 tsp. salt. Also, I don't do canola oil in anything. I used the Wal-mart brand light olive oil for baking, and this comes out perfect every time. In all honesty, I have yet to try any other recipe in my machine and this get made no less than twice per week. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I make bread every 2 weeks and this recipe is very good. I did alter the recipe per reviews and I am happy I did. I used olive oil instead of canola oil, used 2 cups bread flour and 1 cup of wheat flour. I did as another reviewer suggested and added the yeast to the water at the bottom of the container initially. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good, light and fluffy bread, will use this recipe primarily for white bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this bread last night after searching for a recipe that would produce a better, less dense bread in my machine. Like others, I questioned the idea of: 1) discarding the directions of my bread machine, 2) adding the yeast to the liquids and letting it sit for 10 minutes! But let me tell you, this bread is gorgeous! Fluffy, light, beautiful crust! Plus my 9 year old told me it is better than store bread! In a time when I am not thrilled with the food industry in general, this recipe gives me the bread my family will love and the piece of mind I crave knowing exactly what I am feeding them. Thanks so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My daughter made it and highly recomended it. My bread maker has settings whereas hers does not.What pound setting do I use - 1lb 1.5lb or 2lb? Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Ok, despite there tremendous amount of positive reviews, I was still concerned that I would mess it up. Nope! It was awesome! Really easy, and despite it goes 'against get instructions' (lego humor).... It was great! I had tried a few recipes from the book that came with the bread machine, and was disappointed, so I had put it away for a while... Glad I hauled it back out to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States