Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good, light and fluffy bread, will use this recipe primarily for white bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made this bread last night after searching for a recipe that would produce a better, less dense bread in my machine. Like others, I questioned the idea of: 1) discarding the directions of my bread machine, 2) adding the yeast to the liquids and letting it sit for 10 minutes! But let me tell you, this bread is gorgeous! Fluffy, light, beautiful crust! Plus my 9 year old told me it is better than store bread! In a time when I am not thrilled with the food industry in general, this recipe gives me the bread my family will love and the piece of mind I crave knowing exactly what I am feeding them. Thanks so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My daughter made it and highly recomended it. My bread maker has settings whereas hers does not.What pound setting do I use - 1lb 1.5lb or 2lb? Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Ok, despite there tremendous amount of positive reviews, I was still concerned that I would mess it up. Nope! It was awesome! Really easy, and despite it goes 'against get instructions' (lego humor).... It was great! I had tried a few recipes from the book that came with the bread machine, and was disappointed, so I had put it away for a while... Glad I hauled it back out to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I'm a beginner in baking & the bread came out very fluffy! I just got my very first bread machine & since the first bread came out chewy, I tried this recipe. I'm happy that the recipe is so easy & my bread came out soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylemom
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent taste and texture. Ignore your bread machine's warnings. I've made this several times and it always comes out great, much better than the recipes that came with the machine. I followed the advice of others-increased sugar to 3 Tbl, decreased yeast to 2 tsp. I also replaced 2 Tbl of oil with 2 Tbl melted butter. You should definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is good tasting bread overall, however I followed others suggestions and added the extra 1/2 tsp of salt which I thought was too much, the bread just seemed to taste slightly salty to me. I may try sticking with the 1 tsp as per the recipe next time. I also made the following changes of my own, instead of 3 c of white flour I used 1/3c soy flour, 1 1/3c white flour and 1 1/3c whole wheat flour. The loaf came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It was super easy and was delicious hot with butter great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avis carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I love this bread machine recipe, it is always the one I go to. It has never failed me. Delicious. I use all of the ingredients as stated in this recipe, have no need to change it at all. Love it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States