Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Thank you I had given up on making my own bread but forgot to buy some when I went shopping, so I looked for an easy recipe and came across yours. It turned out great for my first time bread making in ages, just had a slice with jam....hmmmmm. I was never happy with my previous attempts as they were too dense and heavy, now I'm looking forward to trying wholemeal and fruit loaves and rolls. No more bought bread for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Best white bread recipe we've tried in 2 years of bread machine experience!!! And we've tried lots! Perfect texture, good shelf life (up to 4 days on counter), and simple taste perfect for sandwiches or toast. Freezes nicely too. Just cool completely and seal in plastic bag. :) I think this will make a good base for adding flavors - garlic parmesan or Italian herbs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Never used a bread machine before, found this recipe and LOVE it. Putting the yeast and the water together made a huge difference. Can't wait to try other breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Winter-Oser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Awesome bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Yummy! Dense slices with good flavor. Kids loved it! Hubby unplugged the machine while i was making the second loaf so he could iron his pants. Really???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soooo yummie! Made this tonight. It came out so soft and perfect. Don't be afraid of putting the yeast in with liquid its a beautiful thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Simple and consistent. I've used this recipe three times now with no modifications. This bread has a crisp crust and the interior of the loaf is dense enough to slice for sandwiches. No annoying bubbles inside. This is now my go to recipe for a homemade white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was the first time I've used my breadman bread machine in years. I had tried using it a couple times years ago but it wasn't very good so it went to the back of the cupboard. I'm thrilled to have found this recipe and tried it! I only had canola oil so I used that and I did use 1 1/2 tsp of salt after reading the comments. Other than that I followed all the instructions and it came out great! I can't thank you enough for sharing this recipe! I am interested in eating healthier and when I found out some of the things they put in bread at the stores I was determined to make my own. I'm going to start experimenting with this recipe, use some other flours, sweeteners and get some quinoa in there. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was the very first loaf of bread I have ever made. I used this recipe instead of the ones that came with my machine. And it was AWESOME! It grew so tall that we had to cut it in half horizontally as it was double the normal bread height. It was gone in less than 24 hours. Thank you for the recipe SHECOOK52 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great bread recipe, with one slight modification. If you are weighing all of your ingredients and following the recipe exactly, your bread may fall. As another reviewer added, adding a half a teaspoon more salt will fix that problem. I've made lots of variations of this bread now and it's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Ramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States