Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
You'll think you're cutting through butter the first time you slice this bread. We make a honey wheat version by substituting half the bread flour for wheat flour and honey for the sugar. Just as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smccann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piketon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this for my family and they LOVED it. I added an traditional half a teaspoon of salt as another review mentioned. The texture was amazing. We commented that this would be great for fondue, french toast, and sandwiches. This is a keeper. NOTE: It took me 4 hours in my bread machine. We were finished with dinner when my loaf was done. It became the first course of dessert. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have been on the site for years and this is the first time I felt the need to write a review. This bread recipe is really the best bread machine recipe ever. I have tried to make bread in the machine before it always turns out good but this recipe turned out nice and fluffy the first time I made it. This is my new favorite recipe I am no longer buying store bought bread. As a previous reviewer wrote about adding extra salt, I took that suggestion and added the extra salt and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Never made bread before so was a lil nervous since this recipe seemed do easy. Honestly it was the easiest recipe I've ever used. The bread turned out amazing! It was perfect. My husband and children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome...finally a bread from a bread machine that tastes just like homemade bread from scratch! Love it, this is my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This made a perfect loaf of bread! I did use 1.5 tsp of salt as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so perfect toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This turned out beautifully though I have to add an additional 1/2 cup of flour like all other bread recipes due to my bread machine. My hubby loves this bread for his sandwiches. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Best white bread recipe! I was afraid to add the yeast directly to the water, as the machine strongly discouraged, but I am so glad I did!! The bread is always light and fluffy and has never fallen or failed to rise. I have added many variations including cheese, onions, etc. and turns out perfect every time. Will never buy a loaf of bread from the store again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Top sunk in and the bread fell apart. I was hoping that it would work as a soup-dipper until I tasted it. It was bland, almost bitter. If it helps anyone I'm using a Sanyo 10 home bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States