Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so perfect toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This turned out beautifully though I have to add an additional 1/2 cup of flour like all other bread recipes due to my bread machine. My hubby loves this bread for his sandwiches. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Best white bread recipe! I was afraid to add the yeast directly to the water, as the machine strongly discouraged, but I am so glad I did!! The bread is always light and fluffy and has never fallen or failed to rise. I have added many variations including cheese, onions, etc. and turns out perfect every time. Will never buy a loaf of bread from the store again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Top sunk in and the bread fell apart. I was hoping that it would work as a soup-dipper until I tasted it. It was bland, almost bitter. If it helps anyone I'm using a Sanyo 10 home bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Day 2 of owning my bread machine, and I have already made two loaves - this being the 2nd. It probably doesn't sound like a lot except my husband is out of town and the first loaf (honey wheat) was consumed by me and my 2 year old. This white bread was delicious - soft inside, flaky crust just as described. It rose so high, it hit the top of my bread machine and could barely fit in my progressive bread box. My son ate a slice even before was a fully cooled and asked for 2 more slices before he went to bed. I will definitely make this bread again. Now I question why it took me so long to get a bread machine. Thanks, SheCooks2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Well it certainly doesn't look like the picture up there (I don't think that much bread will fit in a machine) however, it did come out very good. I'm trying it again today with Bread flour and Cinnamon to see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candy
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
On my third loaf now, I used a bit more yeast, a bit more salt, melted better instead of oil and cheddar and bacon bits. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I've made this bread 3 times this week since coming across the recipe for my hubbie, 2 year old, and myself, and we aren't the 'bread with every dinner, sandwich every day for lunch' type of people-it's so good! I make it exactly as the recipe says, using either olive oil or vegetable oil, although I may try butter next time to see how it turns out. I have been making bread for a long time, but not so long that I was turned away by the mixing method. I make the dough in my machine then put it in a 9x5 pan (the Gold ones from Williams-Sonoma are fantastic), let it rise again then bake at 350. Even the first loaf I made that I forgot to let rise turned out pretty well, just more dense. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This really is the best bread! I followed the directions, using Active Dry yeast mixed with the warm water and sugar in the pan prior to adding the remaining ingredients. Instead of vegetable oil, I used olive oil because it is what I had on hand. Even my 9-year old, who hasn't been a fan of my homemade bread, told me it tasted like store bought. Thank you so much for this recipe! I'm already making a second loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made for the first time today using an Oster bread machine. The bread came out as advertised. There was one minor problem. The bread machine has three settings for doneness LIght, Medium and Dark. Not knowing how this recipe would respond to these settings I selected medium. When time was up the loaf was nearly white. Since the bread machine did not allow the time cycle to be over ridden i.e. adding another 10 minutes to the baking cycle, I took the loaf pan out of the machine and placed it in my regular oven at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. It came out a perfect brown color just as bread should be. Other then that making bread in a machine is a simple as it can be. Having made bread the old fashion way the machine takes all the work and time out of making home made bread. The only down side of a bread machine is the paddle getting stuck in the bottom of the loaf. Next time I do this recipe will place the machine on DOUGH ONLY setting. Then will transfer the dough into a regular loaf pan for baking. That will make a traditionally looking loaf. The bread tastes great! Nice brown crust with a wonderful light, soft texture inside. BTW, did not use canola since one comment cautioned against it. Use safflower oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States