Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Really like this bread recipe. Used olive oil and mixed multigrain and unbleached white flour. Rises pretty high (can't fit in the toaster) so I used a longer loaf pan and it can out great. Will use this again and aain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Just made this bread, easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My hubby love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This has become my go too bread recipe, we all love it. I increased salt to 2 1/4 tsp to stop sunken top. Made it tall and gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Wow, wow, wow! We are weaning our family off of processed foods (I know, I know- white flour here, but it is a process m'kay?) and I was looking for bread machine recipes. This one got so many rave reviews that I had to give it a try. I used honey instead of sugar (baby steps), but otherwise made the recipe with the recommended ingredients. I did take the dough out and bake it in the oven (gave it a more user-friendly shape). I can report that the bread turned out as-promised. If I sliced it thin enough, no one would believe that it was homemade (except for the heavenly taste). If I can find a similar recipe in whole-wheat, I will be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexlawgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Works great every time. Best bread I've had from my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Washabaugh
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is the best white bread ever! The first time I made this, I followed the instructions even though it went against the order my machine says to put them in and was impressed with how big the bread got. The second time, we decided to follow the order stated in my owners manuel (liquid, dry ingredients, yeast last in a well)and the bread got too tall for the machine. It was actually pressed against the glass window. lol We will be making this recipe a lot. We didn't make any changes to the ingredient list or the measurements. This is perfect as is! Thank you for posting such an amazing recipe and to those who have posted reviews about this (which is why I chose to try it in the first place).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have try this recipe many times ,and everyones love it very much , thankyou sis ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I love it. When I first started making it in my bread maker, the loaves were kind of compact, but still good. I made this bread for several weeks before I made a discovery. If you use 1 cup of warm milk (110 degrees) instead of water, the bread loaf will be almost twice the size. I don't use bread machine yeast, just regular yeast. However, I do use bread flour. The loaf made with milk was lighter, had an even better flavor and produced far fewer crumbs than the loaf made with water. My family ate the entire loaf within two hours. This recipe will definitely be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Baked beautifully but was very bland. I will change it up by adding other types of flour or seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States