Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really like this bread I did change it up a bit. Instead of adding extra salt, so it does'ent fall I add a Tab.S.of salted butter and use honey instead of sugar.And I do use Canola oil I hav'ent had a prob. with it... Very good. Also could add fresh rose mary and a egg it's a little heavier but good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
What's with the random warning against canola oil, without details, and what's with all the "helpful" votes? How is that helpful? This recipe works fine as written, except I, too, used an extra 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Guare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter (something I rarely do). I even used a thermometer to test the water temp. It didn't rise so it was a lump of dough that actually burned on the bottom. I had just bought the yeast and it's supposed to be good for 2 more years. I will try again with another new packet of yeast. I have had success with other breads in my bread machine so I know it's not the machine. I'll let you know how the next batch does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe! If you are making this for sandwhich bread, toast etc this recipe is wonderful. As my granddaughter said "it's the bomb.com"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is great and so easy to follow. I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and I'm done. I set my machine and we have fresh hot homemade bread. This is not a fussy recipe, very simple to follow. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tecumseh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've had a bread machine for 13 years. I've been making this recipe for all of those 13 years. It is the BEST basic bread recipe. It's perfect for Texas toast and especially French toast. The crust isn't tough and it stands up to the egg mixture very well. I use it to make bread crumbs, croutons (herbs added of course) and any number of sandwiches. When our son lived here he couldn't wait for it to be done. He'd eat big chunks of it right off the loaf. You will not be disappointed in this recipe. You can always add some things to it. It's very forgiving. I've added cinnamon and raisins with a little bit of brown sugar. Craisins and pecans, blue berries for blue berry french toast. Let your imagination run wild. Best basic bread recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Thank you I had given up on making my own bread but forgot to buy some when I went shopping, so I looked for an easy recipe and came across yours. It turned out great for my first time bread making in ages, just had a slice with jam....hmmmmm. I was never happy with my previous attempts as they were too dense and heavy, now I'm looking forward to trying wholemeal and fruit loaves and rolls. No more bought bread for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Best white bread recipe we've tried in 2 years of bread machine experience!!! And we've tried lots! Perfect texture, good shelf life (up to 4 days on counter), and simple taste perfect for sandwiches or toast. Freezes nicely too. Just cool completely and seal in plastic bag. :) I think this will make a good base for adding flavors - garlic parmesan or Italian herbs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Never used a bread machine before, found this recipe and LOVE it. Putting the yeast and the water together made a huge difference. Can't wait to try other breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Winter-Oser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Awesome bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States