Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I recently bought my bread machine and have tested quite a few bread trying to get a good "sandwich" bread. This is by far the best one I have made! It has a nice texture, it's not crumby, it cuts well, it tastes good and the crust isn't to thick. I will defiantly be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I increased the salt by 1/2 tsp as advised, and I substituted melted coconut oil for the veg oil...had a nice mellow coconut flavor...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Oh my goodness! Made this bread last night, tweaked the recipe by adding an extra half teaspoon of salt and chopped onions! It rose very nicely, with a crispy crust and an soft and delicious inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Levene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I just made this for the first time in my hand-me-down bread machine from my mom. Everyone loved it and its nearly gone...well 1/3 is left after packing lunches. I saw alot of diff reviews i followed the instruction and the crust was crunchy middle soft and fluffy add butter and melt in your mouth. It was a sandwich dinner night with a fresh homemade loaf of bread. I have decided to try homemade breads since i have the machine and will be looking forward to trying new recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
OMG....loved it! So easy and yummy~ thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Just tried this bread for the first time.. yummy... my husband is on his 4th piece. I tried the suggestion of adding 1/2 tsp more of salt and I used Canola Oil. Great rise and great texture. Will be using the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best recipe I've found yet!!! I made it exactly as written the first time, except I used coconut oil and it tasted very buttery!!! Loved it!!! I'm still playing with it... Made a few modifications today and even better!!! I added 1/4 cup (unground) flaxseed, used honey rather than sugar and reduced the salt to 1 1/2 tsp, as recommended by many! I used the "light crust" setting and 1 1/2 lb. loaf size. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe has given me trust issues. Why? Because CLEARLY the bread machine people don't want us to have perfect bread with all their crazy rules and no water-touching-yeast business. I've been using my bread machine for ages now and I've actually had loaves FAIL. How hard can bread machine bread be!? But this..wow. The crust ALONE is worth making it. I did modify but purely by necessity; I ran out of yeast and used 2 tsp instead of 2.25 tsp (absolutely no difference from what I can see/taste and I did a 2 lb loaf) and I used part unbleached white flour and part whole wheat (more unbleached than WW). I also only let the yeast proof for 7 minutes because I was excited/in a rush to get the bread going. Again, huge delicious loaf that I now have to try and save some for the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe recently and although it was tasty it was very crumbly probably due to being dry. I think it probably needed more oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States