Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
First time making bread and this was great and easy! People tell me I need to make it AGAIN! :) Goes great with my grandma's homemade raspberry jam! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My loaf came out fine it just wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
British bread!! Ok, if you are like me and you are on the search for moist, chewy English style bread then look no further. Your search has ended. Some slight modifications are required to make it taste exactly like warburtons loaf. Double the water (to 2 cups) and add 4 teaspoons of gluten. Add a bit more oil (I use grape seed) and a bit more salt. Thank god, no more dry, fluffy garbage from the supermarket. Quality bread. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe! I have modified this to add the extra salt and use 2 tbs agave instead if sugar. It makes a great loaf that is soft and stYs that way. I gave to stop my breadmaker about 10 mins early to prevent overbrownong even on the light cycle. This isn't the recipe, it is just my particular machine. Just added that if anyone has the same problem to let them know it's ok to stop the machines baking time early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe, but I made a couple changes of my own. Instead of 3 cups bread flour, I use about 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups bread flour. While the machine is still mixing the other ingredients, I add about 4 Tbs of cinnamon and about 6 Tbs of honey. Local is best is you can find it. If not, I like Clover honey. Since honey is thick, sticky and hard to work with fast, I get that measured and poured into a small wide mouth jar or bowl ahead of time. It turns out great, and the addition of the wheat flour, cinnamon and the honey, gives it a little more healthy kick to it. Naturally those additions make it a sweeter bread, but I've not found it to be unsuitable with any dish I've made so far. Give it a try! Just beware that the delicious smell while it cooks may drive you crazy. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
bread was crumbly and dry....didn't really enjoy this recipe, will have to try some other ones....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I don't review recipes on here often, mostly because I end up "tweaking" the recipe. With this bread however, I did absolutely nothing to it AND IT IS AMAZING. I have this bread going all the time now, whether it is in my machine, rising or baking (sometimes all 3 at the same time), my dh and 17 yo son eat this CONSTANTLY!!! I have also found it to be a VERY forgiving recipe, for those days I am super busy and add too much water, or let it rise for 2 hours instead of 1. I have found that I prefer the bread with 1/4 of melted BUTTER instead of oil. I also just make the dough in my machine, then pat it into my loaf pans and let it rise til doubled and bake at 350 for about 10 mins. Another quirk of mine (from my Gramma), is that I always put a pan of water in the oven when I bake bread. I also brush the tops of the bread with melted margarine OR butter right before I pop them in the oven. Seriously, give this recipe a try, you will not be disappointed! BIG THANK YOU TO SHECOOKS2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is, as my family says, the BOMB. Follow directions exactly and you have a great bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Really like this bread recipe. Used olive oil and mixed multigrain and unbleached white flour. Rises pretty high (can't fit in the toaster) so I used a longer loaf pan and it can out great. Will use this again and aain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Just made this bread, easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States