Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have had my bread machine many years and this has to be the easiest, best bread ever. I have now quit buying bread altogether. Now, I do use a more nutritious wheat bread flour so I increase the water to 1 1/3 cups and since we don't use processed white sugar I use 3 tbsp honey. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made a beautiful loaf of bread thanks to this recipe!! Will make this again and again. My bread maker will finally get some use!! Refrigerates well too. Follow recipe to a "T"....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tis' Tasty
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was my first time making bread in a bread maker. This was a no brainer!! Simple as simple can get. This recipe was so easy to follow and the bread came out perfect!! My family enjoyed it with oil and roasted garlic. It was delicious!! You can't go wrong with this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tis' Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I don't have anything to compare this to because it was my first bread machine experience and first sandwich bread to ever make....It was DELICIOUS! I used all of the exact ingredients except for the oil I substituted grape seed oil. I followed my breadman bread machine manual and added the salt and wet ingredients and then the dry minus the yeast. I put the yeast in last, not touching the water and used the medium crust, 1.5 lbs loaf and basic loaf settings. The machine did all the work and my husband wanted to eat the whole loaf. My four year old son ate a half PB&J with it no problem. I will be passing this recipe along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe was really easy and delicious. I did have a problem however with the crust being to hard. I do think I just need to mess with my bread machine and change some settings. Other than the crust it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I just tried this recipe, and it does seem to be pretty foolproof, I even changed a couple of things, I used half self rising flour(a def no no according to my bread maker instructions) and half all purpose flour for the flour part, and active yeast for the yeast part..when fully cooked it was about a half inch from the top of the pan, and might have been a little denser than some would like, but I actually like the uniform texture, it slices easily, and makes great sandwiches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDevilBoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Someone had posted not to use Canola Oil, it was all I had on hand so I took my chances and the bread was perfect! I did up the yeast to 3 tsp. Best white bread I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Good white bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I actually joined this site because this recipe was that awesome. It came out light, fluffy, just as advertised. The next time I make this, I'm going to go with slightly less yeast, just to give it more density. Using an Oster Expressbake, this came out better than store bought bread, and it slices great after cooling. It also toasts well in a toaster oven once made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13Edge

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States