Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used 2.5 c bread flour and .5 c rye flour, added caraway seeds. Also Dec yeast to 2 top and Inc salt to 1.5 tsp. PERFECTION. Soft in middle and crew crust, better than what you get at the market. I took out of bread machine for the 3rd rise and baked in oven at 350 for 30 minutes as I wanted regular bread shape and I don't like the paddle stuck in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Eminson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I decided I was going to buy a bread machine and start making our own bread. I researched and purchased a very expensive machine that was supposed to be as "easy as adding the ingredients." This recipe went against every recipe I have tried and the manufactor's strict warnings. I figured, though, not one of those recipes had worked so I would try this one. I made a promise to myself that if this loaf of bread did not turn out, I was taking the machine to the Goodwill. I was so tired of the disappointment of taking the loaf out and having it be HARD as a rock. I wanted to let anyone know that this recipe is easy, restores your confidence, and works perfectly. Thank you so much! I am going to throw out all those other recipes and just use this one. I followed the directions to the exact specifications and it was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My bread machine also instructs users to prevent the yeast from coming in contact with water prior to mixing and kneading. I, however, followed the recipe as written (aside from adding an extra half teaspoon of salt). The temperature of the water is very important too. This recipe was so easy. I set the bread machine as directed and left it alone. My family loved it on its own, plain! The outside was crusty but the inside was heavenly soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fantastic!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. It is more of a French bread than a sandwhich bread. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed it almost exactly except I subbed 2 tbsp of honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe as is the first time around because i am a firm believer in trying the recipe before making any modifications. It was really good but too dense for my taste. My second time around here is what i modified; i subbed the sugar for honey, the oil for clarified butter and increased the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. it was amazing! Great taste, not too dense or too airy. I am only giving this 4 stars because of the modifications. The taste was excellent both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
easy and tasty.....i made this bread and added some italian seasonings in the first loaf, added parmesan cheese in the second.. NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This has become my favorite, never fail recipe. I make it every 3 or 4 days. Turns out great every time! I am in a higher elevation, so I had to fiddle with the yeast, but it makes a soft bread that doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Used coconut oil and maple syrup turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing!!! This is the first time we were able to make bread this soft with our bread machine - my kids totally loved it (but not the ones we made without foaming as we used Active Dry Yeast). Thanks and I'm sure we'll stay with this for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States