Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This has been my go-to recipe for years of bread making. The only thing different is that I add 2 T. dry milk. I use the bread machine to mix for 1 hour 20 minutes (dough stage), then bake it in the oven. Phyllis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
i tried this recipe ,i loved it,it came up very tasty and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very nice bread machine bread. Whenever I use the recipes that come with the bread machine, they seem so dense. That's why I sought out a different one. This bread comes out light and fluffy. My husband says he could eat the whole loaf himself. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I AM ECSTATIC! I've been trying to make a really good bread with my new bread machine for weeks. I came across this recipe and decided to try it, using the dough cycle and finishing the bread in the oven. WHEN THE DOUGH CYCLE WAS COMPLETED, I removed the dough from the bread machine;preheated the oven to 200 degrees (turning it off immediately after it reached 200 degrees); I cut the dough in half; shaped my loaves (I made two from this recipe); decided to just use a baking sheet (no bread pan); lined my baking sheet first with foil (I hate a mess) then placed greased parchment paper (I buy the sheets, and used only one) on top of the foil; placed my loaves on the baking sheet; covered the loaves with a greased sheet of waxed paper, then a kitchen towel, and placed them in the warm oven to raise for about 30 minutes (till they doubled in size). I then took them out of the oven(keeping them covered till the oven was heated); heated the oven to 350 degrees and immediately placed the loaves on the center rack and baked for about 24 minutes - till the crust was nice and brown, then checking for a nice hollow sound when I knocked on the bottom of the loaf with my knuckles. They were beautiful and delicious. YAY! You're my hero "SHECOOKS2." Mucho Gracias PS: The only thing I changed, was to increase the salt to one and one half teaspoons. A professional baker, online, recommended that for a good loaf you need to use a half teaspoon of salt per cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This works every single time with good flavor and looks. This is the recipe I've been searching for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. The bread turned out great, it tastes more like homemade bread than any other bread I have had from a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've tried A LOT of homemade bread recipes as I have a child with severe food allergies and we have to know what goes into his food that he eats. This one is my favorite! The texture is wonderful, and the crust is crisp. The best homemade bread recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I just made this recipe last night. It was the first time making a bread recipe and WOW! This bread came out fantastic! It has a nice crispy crust and very airy texture on the inside...and so moist. I was skeptical because I have never made a bread before (only cinnamon roles - another fav from allrecipes.com - Clone of a Cinabon recipe!) and this recipe asked to dissolve the yeast first. I tried, and the first time didn't trust the yeast and sugar mixture so threw out and tried again. Used the second mixture and poured the rest of the ingredients into the bread machine. Let it cook and what an amazing bread. Will definitely make again...VERY SOON! Toasted next day and was great with some butter. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Marcella Leverich
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Didn't have white sugar so used brown. Also upped the salt as one user suggested. This bread looked really nice for machine bread and tasted delicious with a nice texture. The loaf disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States