Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This bread is amazing. First loaf was not great and it was quite crumbly but thanks to all the comments I learnt using all purpose flour instead of bread flour could be the cause. For the next loaf I used bread flour, honey instead of sugar and 2 tsps of salt turned out amazing. I have been searching for so long trialing so many recipes but they turned out like bricks, I have found the winning recipe and will never use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
it is sweet,soft just what I needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I followed the recipe as is and it delivered exactly as promised ... nice crusty outside with a delicious soft and fluffy inside. Made it several times since and it doesn't last 10 minutes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this several times and it turns out great as is! I have substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil and I now reduce the yeast to 2 tsp. which keeps it from rising so much as suggested by another reviewer. I've used flavored olive oil several times and it adds subtle flavor.... Garlic is our favorite, but chili flavored also turned out well....perfect with pasta! My kids now ask if we can have my bread with dinner. Since I can preset the bread machine before I go to work, the answer is yes! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I don't know what went wrong... Along with all of the other reviewers, I went against what the instruction book said. I put the yeast, water and honey (instead of sugar) in, left it froth for 10 minutes, then added the other ingredients and set it on white. It came out dense and very short - the height of a regular loaf of bread, rather than as tall as the pan (like other breads). I increased the salt to 1.5 tsp, since a reviewer said something about doing that because of the tendency to fall, and I did add a tablespoon of butter like another reviewer said. It tastes good, but is definitely not light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Netzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Add the extra half teaspoon of salt! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I have a Regal breadmaker and I never could bake any bread that didn't come out like a lumpy doorstop until I found this recipe! I think it must have something to do with putting the yeast in the sugar water first, then flour, then oil. It may have something to do with where I live (deep South) and the high humidity or maybe it is the bread machine. Anyway, after three years of not touching the machine, this recipe has changed all that! I love the smell of baking bread and the simplicity of this recipe. It's a snap and it's fullproof! Now my husband doesn't have to lie and say he likes my bread, he's loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I love this recipe. I adjusted salt to 1&1/2 tsp as precious review suggested. I also added 2t honey to the mix because I was looking for a sweeter breakfast bread, and reduced yeast to 2&1/8 t to counteract the way the honey caused the bread to rise the top of the machine. Overall we love the taste and texture of this recipe. It makes me hesitant to go back to the bread machine instructions at all, since this works so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very good. easy and fool proof. I used all purpose flour because I was out of bread flour, and quick yeast - not the specific bread machine yeast. I did proof it first and followed the directions. I've made it 3 times this way and it has been perfect every time. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made with butter. Excellent bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States