Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This recipe is awesome!!!! So simple and yummy. Followed the recipe to the letter with the addition of 2 tbs of room temp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Like another poster, I was scared about putting the yeast in with the water, but the results were AMAZING! Fluffy and crusty and just perfect! I used butter for the oil because that's what I had, and turbinado sugar for the same reason, but I did have bread flour so I don't know if regular flour would work the same way. I also used a heaping tsp of salt instead of a flat measure because of what another poster said. Subsequently, this was the BEST white bread recipe I've tried in my bread maker so far. I'll try the yeast+water thing with all my bread maker bread. I think that's what makes it work so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I've made it many times now, and prefer it with the following changes (though it's also great as-is): 2-3 Tbsp Honey instead of sugar Additional 4 Tbsp warm water 2c whole wheat flour, 1/8c ground flax, 1/8c wheat germ, and 3/4c AP flour (in place of the 3c flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Holy cow I actually made bread that looks like bread...lol... I found a recipe that I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
BEST bread I've ever made! It was so easy and came out perfectly! Nice and soft on the inside with the perfect texture crust on the outside. Delicious flavor, absolutely perfect! I made mine with regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriTheAuthor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
With a few modifications this recipe is AMAZING!! Instead of 1tsp of salt I added 1.5 tsp. I also used regular flour instead of bread flour(it's all I had). I used my bread maker to kneed, pound and rise the dough. When the cooking step comes I remove the dough from the bread maker. I put it in a loaf pan lightly sprayed with cooking spray. I let the dough rise covered with a damp cloth for 30min. I then cook the dough @ 375 for 30min. It's so delicious!!! I will never buy bread anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I make this in my classroom when I read The Little Red Hen. They gobble it up. I like to add 1/4 cup of honey in the mix as well. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is an extremely easy recipe to follow. I did as one reviewer said and added another 1/2 tsp. salt. Also, I don't do canola oil in anything. I used the Wal-mart brand light olive oil for baking, and this comes out perfect every time. In all honesty, I have yet to try any other recipe in my machine and this get made no less than twice per week. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I make bread every 2 weeks and this recipe is very good. I did alter the recipe per reviews and I am happy I did. I used olive oil instead of canola oil, used 2 cups bread flour and 1 cup of wheat flour. I did as another reviewer suggested and added the yeast to the water at the bottom of the container initially. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good, light and fluffy bread, will use this recipe primarily for white bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States