Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This is my go-to bread machine recipe. I have made it with all white flour and with 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat. Perfect every time, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I put 20g of active yeast instead of dry and also 1 tbs of honey instead of 2tbs of sugar. It turns out very soft, tasty and the right amount of sweet. Great recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela
Photo by Betty
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Thank you, thank you and thank you for this wonderful recipe. Wow, I could not believe what I got in my first try. Such good bread with wonderful texture. I did take other readers' suggestion later: reduce the yeast to 2 tsp instead of 2 ¼ tsp. Also, it's very hard to get bread out of my bread machine, I followed someone's suggestion that remove the blades before the last rising. It is perfect now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
i have used this recipe and it was only so/so ,the bread liked to fall while baking , i looked up my bread machine (regal mod # 4560 ) and found theirs is different ,i used theirs and my bread is purfect now =^.^=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Excellent bread machine recipe. I made this the other day and it came out perfect, I will try reducing the amount of sugar in it to improve the flavor otherwise it's the best bread that has come out of my bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Jumani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as its written and the bread turned out better than any recipe I've tried! It's very fluffy and not dense at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was delicious!!! My family loves fresh bread. I started this recipe in my machine with the dough setting. Then I baked it in the oven at 375* for 30 minutes after punching it down, splitting the dough into two loaf pans and letting it rise again for about 40min. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Aman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
The manual for my bread machine says do not let the yeast come in contact with liquids, but I tried this recipe and it is absolutely delicious. The closest I have ever come to store bought from a machine. One person said not to use canola oil and it is the only oil I had but the bread turned out wonderful. This is the recipe I will use from now on to make bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Everyone LOVES this bread. It is 100% the favorite go to that will never disappoint. I have changed a few minor things… I added a little molasses, honey and applesauce, total free style portion. I also filled the required 1/4 cup vegetable oil with 1/2 coconut oil (so 1/8 of each). I don't think those changes are necessary but it always turns out delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Tebbe Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States