Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This works every single time with good flavor and looks. This is the recipe I've been searching for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. The bread turned out great, it tastes more like homemade bread than any other bread I have had from a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've tried A LOT of homemade bread recipes as I have a child with severe food allergies and we have to know what goes into his food that he eats. This one is my favorite! The texture is wonderful, and the crust is crisp. The best homemade bread recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I just made this recipe last night. It was the first time making a bread recipe and WOW! This bread came out fantastic! It has a nice crispy crust and very airy texture on the inside...and so moist. I was skeptical because I have never made a bread before (only cinnamon roles - another fav from allrecipes.com - Clone of a Cinabon recipe!) and this recipe asked to dissolve the yeast first. I tried, and the first time didn't trust the yeast and sugar mixture so threw out and tried again. Used the second mixture and poured the rest of the ingredients into the bread machine. Let it cook and what an amazing bread. Will definitely make again...VERY SOON! Toasted next day and was great with some butter. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Marcella Leverich
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Didn't have white sugar so used brown. Also upped the salt as one user suggested. This bread looked really nice for machine bread and tasted delicious with a nice texture. The loaf disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe, I sub avocado oil (1/3 cup) and honey, molasses or maple syrup for the sugar. Also I will throw in a tbsp or 2 of red river cereal for multigrain, and will throw in half a tbsp of bran for extra Fibre. Any more than that and you can "tell it's healthy". At our house we're into trickery with healthy things. Avocado oil is available from Costco. It's better for our hair, skin and nails and you can't tell the difference. I take it out of my bread maker to rise in a lightly warmed oven for 20 minutes until more than doubled then leave it in while I turn on the oven to 350. Bake until brown and loaf sounds hollow when you tap it. I get a perfect loaf every time. Also, I use plain, ordinary flour either whole wheat or white, not bread flour and I get perfect bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Hirsch
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I baked this after a long time of not using my breadmaker. It turned out perfectly! Nice light inside with a crispy crust. So easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was good, but I had a hard time cutting it even with my bread knife! I am going to try it again by adding a little more salt as one viewer mentioned. I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Best thing to come out of my machine! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States