Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soooo yummie! Made this tonight. It came out so soft and perfect. Don't be afraid of putting the yeast in with liquid its a beautiful thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Simple and consistent. I've used this recipe three times now with no modifications. This bread has a crisp crust and the interior of the loaf is dense enough to slice for sandwiches. No annoying bubbles inside. This is now my go to recipe for a homemade white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was the first time I've used my breadman bread machine in years. I had tried using it a couple times years ago but it wasn't very good so it went to the back of the cupboard. I'm thrilled to have found this recipe and tried it! I only had canola oil so I used that and I did use 1 1/2 tsp of salt after reading the comments. Other than that I followed all the instructions and it came out great! I can't thank you enough for sharing this recipe! I am interested in eating healthier and when I found out some of the things they put in bread at the stores I was determined to make my own. I'm going to start experimenting with this recipe, use some other flours, sweeteners and get some quinoa in there. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was the very first loaf of bread I have ever made. I used this recipe instead of the ones that came with my machine. And it was AWESOME! It grew so tall that we had to cut it in half horizontally as it was double the normal bread height. It was gone in less than 24 hours. Thank you for the recipe SHECOOK52 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great bread recipe, with one slight modification. If you are weighing all of your ingredients and following the recipe exactly, your bread may fall. As another reviewer added, adding a half a teaspoon more salt will fix that problem. I've made lots of variations of this bread now and it's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Ramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! This is the grist bread machine recipe that has worked for me. Very delicious bread for me! Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This bread made me throw away the recipe book that came with my new bread machine. I've made it twice and highly recommend it, with a minor tweak. As written, it's pretty close to my memory of Wonder Bread, extremely light and very fluffy. Just a tiny bit too fluffy for me. The second batch I baked using LUBSY's variation for a whole wheat loaf. Check the "most helpful" reviews, it's at or near the top. This was a better match for my taste. We prefer Arnold's/Oroweat brands, and the whole wheat variation is spot on. I screwed up and forgot the dry milk. It still rocked. The next time I make a white loaf, I'll follow LUBSY's ingredient list using White Whole Wheat flour + Bread flour. I'm sure it will be perfection, too. Thanks to SHECOOKS2 and LUBSY... this is wonderful daily sandwich bread, the best I've ever baked. There will be no other in my house. Can't wait to add hot cereal to it for a multi-grain loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made exact recipe and it turned out great! Very light and fluffy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Try your bread machine again and make this recipe. Use a half teaspoon more of salt. It will add more flavor and make it so it won't fall. You will never buy bread again. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I meant to leave this review a long time ago. This is one AWESOME bread! Love it. Sometimes I switch out a 1/2C bread flour for potato flour, yum! Also add another 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States