Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe recently and although it was tasty it was very crumbly probably due to being dry. I think it probably needed more oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Good simple recipie. In previous reviews people talk about consistence issues. I take the dough out while its mixing. Break it into small pieces and put it back in to be churned. Before it cooks I put the dough into a slightly above room temp oven to prooof. After it rose I'd put a few cuts in the top and bake. I only use the machine to kneed essentially
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Simple and bakes up great in my crappy secondhand machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy as it sounds and came out awesome! Almost made me look like I knew what I was doing! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomz303
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just made this bread and it was excellent. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil and I could taste it (very subtle taste). I also added a bit more salt as recommended by a previous reviewer and it worked. Definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have to admit I was sceptical about making this bread. I followed the instructions and to my surprise it came out perfect!!! It rose perfectly, the crust was perfect and very moist middle. I used the "medium" level for the crust on my bread maker. Defiantly the best bread I have made with my bread machine. And sooo easy! I used regular all purpose flour didn't have bread flour still turned out amazing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Excellent! I use 2 1/2 cups white flour and 1/2 cup flax meal. I substitute honey for sugar. Substitute coconut oil for vegetable oil. Add a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. Great morning toast and healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooper Nightingale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Quite simply the best bread I've ever made in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deozaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I only added 1 1/4 tsp of golden flaxseed, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as it was and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Finally found a bread recipe that's perfect for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States