Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Add the extra half teaspoon of salt! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I have a Regal breadmaker and I never could bake any bread that didn't come out like a lumpy doorstop until I found this recipe! I think it must have something to do with putting the yeast in the sugar water first, then flour, then oil. It may have something to do with where I live (deep South) and the high humidity or maybe it is the bread machine. Anyway, after three years of not touching the machine, this recipe has changed all that! I love the smell of baking bread and the simplicity of this recipe. It's a snap and it's fullproof! Now my husband doesn't have to lie and say he likes my bread, he's loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I love this recipe. I adjusted salt to 1&1/2 tsp as precious review suggested. I also added 2t honey to the mix because I was looking for a sweeter breakfast bread, and reduced yeast to 2&1/8 t to counteract the way the honey caused the bread to rise the top of the machine. Overall we love the taste and texture of this recipe. It makes me hesitant to go back to the bread machine instructions at all, since this works so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very good. easy and fool proof. I used all purpose flour because I was out of bread flour, and quick yeast - not the specific bread machine yeast. I did proof it first and followed the directions. I've made it 3 times this way and it has been perfect every time. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made with butter. Excellent bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Best recipe I have tried. It differs from the bread machine instructions to include yeast with the other dry ingredients. I haven't had good luck with other recipes, but this is easy and makes a delicious loaf. I find 2 teaspoons fresh yeast is plenty because apparently you don't want to over yeast. Also, I use 2-3 tablespoons sugar and find it doesn't matter if all purpose or bread flour. Sometimes I sprinkle some cinnamon in with the flour for a more fragrant loaf. It is good toasted or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We've made it 4 times and it's become our favorite white bread. Simple ingredient list. You'd pay $4+ for this in a store. Enjoy the wholesome goodness and save some dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe. It's my go-to for a basic sandwich bread. I usually use about half bread flour and half white whole wheat flour. I also increase the salt to 1.5 tsp/8 g, per another reviewers suggestion. I've made this four times so far and had great results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
A great, versatile recipe. I have made this many times swapping out the oil depending on what type of cuisine I am cooking - coconut, olive and peanut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I have tried many bread machine recipes and this one takes the cake! It uses fewer ingredients and it's healthier to use oil instead of butter. I, too, was afraid of putting the yeast in the water after bread machine recipes specifically state not to do so - go figure! It's the best basic white bread recipe I have ever tried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Byrne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States