Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Just tried this bread for the first time.. yummy... my husband is on his 4th piece. I tried the suggestion of adding 1/2 tsp more of salt and I used Canola Oil. Great rise and great texture. Will be using the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best recipe I've found yet!!! I made it exactly as written the first time, except I used coconut oil and it tasted very buttery!!! Loved it!!! I'm still playing with it... Made a few modifications today and even better!!! I added 1/4 cup (unground) flaxseed, used honey rather than sugar and reduced the salt to 1 1/2 tsp, as recommended by many! I used the "light crust" setting and 1 1/2 lb. loaf size. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe has given me trust issues. Why? Because CLEARLY the bread machine people don't want us to have perfect bread with all their crazy rules and no water-touching-yeast business. I've been using my bread machine for ages now and I've actually had loaves FAIL. How hard can bread machine bread be!? But this..wow. The crust ALONE is worth making it. I did modify but purely by necessity; I ran out of yeast and used 2 tsp instead of 2.25 tsp (absolutely no difference from what I can see/taste and I did a 2 lb loaf) and I used part unbleached white flour and part whole wheat (more unbleached than WW). I also only let the yeast proof for 7 minutes because I was excited/in a rush to get the bread going. Again, huge delicious loaf that I now have to try and save some for the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe recently and although it was tasty it was very crumbly probably due to being dry. I think it probably needed more oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Good simple recipie. In previous reviews people talk about consistence issues. I take the dough out while its mixing. Break it into small pieces and put it back in to be churned. Before it cooks I put the dough into a slightly above room temp oven to prooof. After it rose I'd put a few cuts in the top and bake. I only use the machine to kneed essentially
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Simple and bakes up great in my crappy secondhand machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy as it sounds and came out awesome! Almost made me look like I knew what I was doing! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomz303
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just made this bread and it was excellent. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil and I could taste it (very subtle taste). I also added a bit more salt as recommended by a previous reviewer and it worked. Definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have to admit I was sceptical about making this bread. I followed the instructions and to my surprise it came out perfect!!! It rose perfectly, the crust was perfect and very moist middle. I used the "medium" level for the crust on my bread maker. Defiantly the best bread I have made with my bread machine. And sooo easy! I used regular all purpose flour didn't have bread flour still turned out amazing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States