Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This has become my favorite, never fail recipe. I make it every 3 or 4 days. Turns out great every time! I am in a higher elevation, so I had to fiddle with the yeast, but it makes a soft bread that doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Used coconut oil and maple syrup turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I am not rating this yet as I have not made this yet - I need some advice first. I just got a 1 pound bread machine. Can anyone help me adjust the ingredients list so that the recipe will work in the 1 pound machine? Thanks in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing!!! This is the first time we were able to make bread this soft with our bread machine - my kids totally loved it (but not the ones we made without foaming as we used Active Dry Yeast). Thanks and I'm sure we'll stay with this for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This bread came out great I did add 3 tblspn sugar and 1 1/2 tsp of salt and only 2 tsp of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh this bread is divine! Easy to make. And I am into making my life easier. Very few ingredients and that is a plus for me. Love the texture of this bread and I can't keep it very long before I have to make another loaf. I did exchange some of the bread flour for whole wheat. I like whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious. I have also made it with half whole wheat flour and added a 1/4 cup of ground flax seed. Also delicious. The texture, moisture level, crust, and flavor are fantastic. This is really a great base recipe just waiting for any mix-ins you can dream up. The only thing even close to negative I could say is that the loaf is HUGE. My boyfriend had to eat some of his lunch sandwich before going to work because it was too big for his sandwich container (He thought that was pretty cool).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used a sort of amalgam of all of the different alterations I found in the comments here and the loaf turned out fantastic! Until now I've only ever used the recipes that came with my bread machine but the loaves were always really heavy and dense, and the top always caved in. Based on the reviews, this recipe seemed like the perfect antidote to my bread machine slump. I specifically wanted to use it for sandwiches so I used a bit of whole wheat flour to give it substance, 2 1/2 C of bread flour and 1/2 C whole wheat. I also added a heaping tablespoon of honey along with the sugar and, like most here, that extra 1/2 tsp of salt. The result was soft and light, slightly wheaty (not a word, I know), very mildly sweet, and held up PERFECTLY for my turkey sandwiches! My roommate raved about the bread all afternoon! I'm so glad to have this recipe and can't wait to share it with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I almost gave up on making bread in the machine but did one last ditch effort at his recipe and it turned out perfect. This is my favourite bread for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for my weekly bread. It has great taste and has only failed if the yeast was too old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States