Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Found my old bread machine and no recipe book. This was the 1st recipe I used and will continue this one for white bread! Perfect! (1 pkt = 2 1/4 tsp yeast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Light, fluffy center w/ a crispy, flaky crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Followed the suggestions to swap in 1/2 cup wheat flour and extra 1/2 tsp salt. Also used canola oil instead of vegetable oil because that's all I had. Don't be afraid to ignore conventional bread machine use and add the ingredients as stated in the recipe. Amazing perfect bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My got to recipe for go with soup. I add a little honey and bake at 375 for 30-40mins. Mmmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this bread several times by the exact recipe and we LOVE it! There have been times when I didn't have bread flour and just substituted all-purpose flour. The results have always been great! Earlier this week, my husband asked me to make it for Communion. It's been a while since I made it so I was having difficulty locating the printed recipe. I gave up and began searching this website. Hoping I had the right one, I decided that from now on I will store the recipe inside the bread machine so I wouldn't lose it again. When I got ready to make the bread this morning, I opened my bread machine, and found my printed copy. I guess I had the same great idea last time, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PenPen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Perfect! I made it exactly as written and it was perfection. Such a soft springy loaf and a nice crunchy chewy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
2 for 2...hubby approves of the 2 loaves I've made so far! Very fast and easy, will sure to be making a whole lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri St Pierre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good but I changed it to 1/2 whole wheat, used coconut oil or butter instead or vegetable oil. It's a good recipe and I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I had no issues with the basic white bread recipe, but I did find it too sweet. I'd be apt to leave the sugar out completely next time; it's not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is the BEST Bread we have made yet! We changed a couple items and its wonderful! We use coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil, also we use all natural unbleached sugar. This is so good that it is all the family wants to eat bread wise anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States