Best Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved this one! I only cooked two chicken breasts so there was lots of sauce left over. I froze it to use again. It tastes like it would be really good on the grill, or even with ham instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This turned out just ok. The only change I made was to replace the juice with chicken broth as I thought it would be too sweet with juice. I actually found the soy sauce flavor to be too strong, which maybe the juice would have helped with. My kids wouldn't touch it. I wasn't able to get the sauce to thicken up very much either. Not likely to make this again, but you never know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really tasty, it was a bit on the sweet side but all 5 of my kids and the husband loved it. I used apple juice but will probably do half apple and half chicken bouillon next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish is really good! The only thing I changed was I omit the ketchup. It is just as good as what we order at our favorite restaurant. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Chicken was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Délicieux! Parfait pour un tailgate de Superbowl! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ypoitras
Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
OMG this was delicious! I didn't have bourbon on hand but it didn't matter! It was so good and will definately become a reccuring guest at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Overall, it was good. I used half of the sugar called for and it came out too sweet. I would use a quarter of the sugar, orange juice for the juice cocktail, and up the vinegar to double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very tasty. We didn't have the fruit concentrate on hand and we don't drink, so we didn't have the Bourbon either. Just left out the Bourbon and blended whole black seedless grapes with some blueberry pancake syrup and chockcherry jam. Still had a nice fruity flavor. Didn't need to use the full 3 pounds of chicken. We just used 3 large chicken breast halves and let simmer uncovered. I imagine that if you do the whole three pounds, you may want to simmer covered if you like your dish more saucy (which we do). Best eaten when warm as the spicy kick is much more apparent. We have little kids, and when we munched on some of their left overs (I just couldn't let it go to waste), the spicy kick was less pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! My husband and children loved it and have asked for it several times since finding the recipe. I was unable to locate the apple/grape/cherry juice so I just used regular old apple juice and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States