Best Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! My husband and children loved it and have asked for it several times since finding the recipe. I was unable to locate the apple/grape/cherry juice so I just used regular old apple juice and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
What a dish! I always go for this at Golden Corral, but this beats it by far. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I would give it five, but that I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I had to sub a couple of ingredients (primarily the bourbon) but it still tasted delightful, and even my picky husband ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
A little too sweet in my opinion. I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ke3515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was great. Tasted fantastic. Very sweet but I preferred it this way just left the rice plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Based on reviews, I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup. Other than that I made the recipe as stated. I served this with jasmine rice, steamed broccoli and egg rolls. It is an easy and tasty recipe .... however, I was hoping for the stuff like they sell at the mall :/ All in all, not a bad recipe ... I would make this again. But I will continue my hunt for the "mall-type" bourbon chicken ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie_LBGC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Argh. Did not care for this. Too salty, too sweet, too garlicky, too SOMETHING. My kids and husband ate it, but I did not enjoy it. I had to keep mixing more rice with mine to dilute the flavor. Nothing like bourbon chicken in the food court... I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A crowd pleaser. Family of 7 finicky diners loved it with not a morsel left on their plates. Used straight Bourbon but otherwise prepared as directed. Might halve the brown sugar or possibly cut back on the 2nd dose of juice and add another 1/8 cup of Bourbon but will go with the Southern Comfort the next time we prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeerNuts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I just made this for dinner. Took the advice of other reviewers and substituted chicken stock for the juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Absolutly fabulous!! I made this for my family with the bourbon slush drink, since I had leftover bourbon. As for the receipe I followed it to a tee except that I used cranapple juice instead of the apple-grape-cherry juice. We eat it with pork fried rice and spring rolls from our favorite chinese restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States