Best Bourbon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really tasty, it was a bit on the sweet side but all 5 of my kids and the husband loved it. I used apple juice but will probably do half apple and half chicken bouillon next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish is really good! The only thing I changed was I omit the ketchup. It is just as good as what we order at our favorite restaurant. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Chicken was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Délicieux! Parfait pour un tailgate de Superbowl! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ypoitras
Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
OMG this was delicious! I didn't have bourbon on hand but it didn't matter! It was so good and will definately become a reccuring guest at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Overall, it was good. I used half of the sugar called for and it came out too sweet. I would use a quarter of the sugar, orange juice for the juice cocktail, and up the vinegar to double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very tasty. We didn't have the fruit concentrate on hand and we don't drink, so we didn't have the Bourbon either. Just left out the Bourbon and blended whole black seedless grapes with some blueberry pancake syrup and chockcherry jam. Still had a nice fruity flavor. Didn't need to use the full 3 pounds of chicken. We just used 3 large chicken breast halves and let simmer uncovered. I imagine that if you do the whole three pounds, you may want to simmer covered if you like your dish more saucy (which we do). Best eaten when warm as the spicy kick is much more apparent. We have little kids, and when we munched on some of their left overs (I just couldn't let it go to waste), the spicy kick was less pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! My husband and children loved it and have asked for it several times since finding the recipe. I was unable to locate the apple/grape/cherry juice so I just used regular old apple juice and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
What a dish! I always go for this at Golden Corral, but this beats it by far. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I would give it five, but that I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I had to sub a couple of ingredients (primarily the bourbon) but it still tasted delightful, and even my picky husband ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States