Best Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this to take to a potluck and it was great. Chose to make this recipe instead of another because of the smaller amount of sugar in the crumble. Even though I spilled the milk and wasn't sure about the amount I lost (I added what I thought would make up for it). These would probably make great cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tigerindy
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMB
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
After picking 12 pounds of blueberries yesterday, I was looking for some new ways to use them and this crumble caught my eye! I gave this recipe a try this afternoon and am very pleased with the results. I followed the recipe almost exactly with the exception of adding one teaspoon of vanilla to the egg/butter/sugar/milk mixture. I also added extra cinnamon to the crumble part and baked it for 45 minutes. I don't own a springform pan, so I baked this in a bundt pan instead. I inverted the bundt pan onto a wire cooling rack within minutes of pulling it out of the oven, let it cool for about 20 minutes, then inverted it onto a plate so the crunchy crumble would be on the top. This recipe is a quick, easy, delicious keeper! Thank you, Cristina! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very easy to whip together, and a great pay off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraelise
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great Recipe! Easy, Beautiful and delicious! So good I made it again two days later. Added 1 tsp vanilla and almond extract as well as 1/2 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I absolutely LOVED, this recipe!!!!!!! It was so moist and fluffy, and it was definitely worth the time. One recommendation I have is that...don't be worried if the mixture looks and feels thick, it's supposed to be like that. Perfect, as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe. I accidently doubled the butter and it was still so good. I think my family will love it. I used a bigger springform pan so mine was only about 3 inches high but looks beautiful and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Derry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe and one of the few that I don't have to tweak. It is perfect as is. Yes, the dough is very thick and you think you are doing something wrong, but have trust in the recipe, it will turn out perfectly. Hubby requests this recipe every year that blueberries are in season and he is not a "Sweets" kind of guy. Also, I do not have a spring form pan, so I make it in an 8"x8" square pan or a round cake pan and it turns out great. If you want to display the cake first before cutting, then a spring form pan is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKYKAMP2
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Awesome! The topping makes this something special. Could not stop eating it. I added just a "smidge" of almond extract to the batter. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States