Best Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These beans have replaced baked beans at our house. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I usually skip the cayenne & put a few teaspoons of salsa in instead. If it says a whole onion, I don't use that much. About 1/2 an onion for 1 can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
So simple and good. Loved it! Will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Yum!!!Great & super easy vegan dish. I added 1/2 cube of veggie broth, 1/4 cup water, & chopped up chili peppers to the recipe, which turned out to be delicious!!! I can probably eat this every evening!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Pretty good. Hubby liked it more than I did. I loved the onions and the cilantro gave it an interesting flavor. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I thought this was ok. It was definitely easy to make and very quick, although I had to cook mine a little longer to get the onions cooked a little more. I think this had a little too much onions though. If I make this again, I'll have to cut back on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
delicious. took the advice of another reviewer: sauteed onion and garlic in olive oil first, added 1 cup of chicken broth, then seasonings and drained, rinsed beans. intended as a filler for an already great meal, these were easily my favorite thing on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These were truly delicious. Watch out for the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Did not care for this...the cayenne just did not belong & the onion chunks were wierdly out-of-place. Was hoping for something similar to what I have had many times at Cuban restaurants in Miami, & this was not it. Would recommend finding a good Cuban recipe for black beans...felt like this needed ZERO cayenne, ZERO chopped onion, more garlic & perhaps slow simmer with a bay leave. Move on to a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe has been a favorite of mine for awhile. I like to add a can of green chilies to the mix for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEDISH_SHF

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States