Best Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I thought these were excellent and the kids at them. Worth making again. Try chopping onion smaller. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I got tired of refried beans as a side every time we made Mexican food. LOVE this recipe! Mixed it with leftover taco meat and homemade spanish rice for lunch for two days after!! MMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Perfect as written. Loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Oh yum. These were delicious! I made a few minor changes ... first, I used green onions instead of white (just personal preference). Second, I drained and rinsed the beans first and replaced the liquid with chicken broth (I just don't like the liquid in the can). YUM! Even (most of) my kids asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were pretty good black beans. I think next time I would drain some of the liquid, as we found them too watery, and saute the garlic and onion prior to adding the beans to enhance the flavor. Otherwise this is a pretty fast and easy addition to a mexican meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Really decent simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was so easy and VERY good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe is a fast and easy remedy for plain black beans from a can. It had a nice heat, and the fresh onions and cilantro brightened the taste. I followed the recipe exactly. I still like the long way better, but I don't always have the time! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I should preface my review by stating I've never really eaten *just* black beans before. I think I've had them once, many moons ago, at a Chili's (and thought they were ok), so I really had no expectations. These are great! It's hard to believe canned black beans doctored up so minimally can taste so good. The only sub I made was to sub parsley for cilantro per personal preference (fellow cilantro haters, this is a great sub!). I served this w/"Mushroom and Goat Cheese Quesadillas" from here for a wonderful (meatless!) meal. THANKS, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe is so easy and so good. I served it with burritos. My husband and his friend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States