Best Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought it was ok but my toddler loved it. So I will be making it again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Doubled the spices as suggested by other reviews. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great. I rinsed the beans off first. I also added some bacon pieces to sautee with onions and garlic. Then added some low sodium ckn broth to let them simmer in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The beans came out with a nice zest, which was nice since they didn't really come out as that spicy. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was pretty tasty, my wife on the other hand didn't like the added kick so i won't use the cayenne anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this last night for a birthday party for adult son. Everyone raved about this dish. I doubled the recipe, didn't add any more salt and partially drained one can of beans. I also let it simmer longer while the rest of the dinner came together. Served it with Mexican rice III from this sight, a big green salad along with chicken and beef tacos with all the toppings. Dinner was delicious and we have hardly any leftovers for tonight's dinner. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe as-is!! Keep in mind- these are quite spicy!! However, they are fairly complex in flavor, and simple to make. I generally cheat a little bit with fresh pre-diced onions from the produce section, jarred minced garlic, and dried cilantro, but even with these shortcuts, this recipe is fantastic!! I will note that you'll want to make sure you are making the correct amount for immediate consumption, as most of the flavor will be gone after sitting in the refrigerator overnight, or longer. I love the recipe how it is, however I happen to have reduced-sodium black beans on hand, and even when using these, and not adding any salt, they are still great, in case anybody is trying to minimize Sodium. Fantastic recipe- give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian O'Toole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Easily the best Black Beans that I have tried. I made one revision using a tip from another reviewer. I drained and rinsed the black beans then added broth to replace the liquid. Beans were very flavorful and went well with our Mexican themed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great! I used canned beans, sauted a little onion and garlic. Do not omit fresh cilantro! I will make this part of the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States