Best Bircher Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My husband and I wouldn't be considered 'morning people' by any stretch of the imagination, so I was really happy to find a recipe that I could make the night before. It's really tasty and great when you've got an early appointment to keep and don't feel like making anything... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I also have been making this for breakfast for a few years now. I really liked this recipe, this is an easier version of the traditional Muesli. The original recipe has a lot of dried fruits and nuts, which turns too sweet for my taste. On this recipe the only thing I changed was to use a fresh banana instead of dried fruit. Sometimes I add an apple or berries, whatever I have on hand. I also like to add a couple Tbsp of flax seeds and a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was quick and easy to make and to eat. I drizzled a little honey over top in the morning and the night before threw some frozen peaches on top to thaw. This was so quick and easy, and tasty. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! Simple and Delicious!! I didn't have soy milk on hand so I used regular fat fee milk instead - but it tastes good to me! I will definately have to try soy milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was really good! I made some up last night so I could have it for breakfast after gym this morning. I followed the recipe and then added banana and mixed nuts before eating. I may cut down on the honey next time, & will maybe use strawberry yoghurt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I recently went to Chicago and had a version of this at The Corner Bakery, they called it Swiss Oatmeal. I loved it so much I had to come home and figure out how to make it. This was by far the best recipe I found. To make it more like The Corner Bakery version I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and rather than add a cup of raisins I used a mixture of currants, raisins, and dried cranberries. I also added half of a Granny Smith apple per bowl for a tart flavor like they do. The only thing missing was one of their awesome raisin crisps covered with raw sugar! Just a tip, I leave a big bowl of oats, honey, milk, and yogurt in the fridge then by the bowl add the rest. This keeps the sliced and quartered bananas and apples fresh and yummy and the oats nice and soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa-henry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My boys love this recipe. I make it all the time for them. I love it cold, they always heat it up. I use cranberries, diced apples and bananas, honey, cinnamon, and I mix coconut millk and regular milk. When i tell people what it is they always scrunch there noses up at it, but I used to get it at Corner Bakery and feel in love, also it is a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My husband absolutely loves this! It tastes great, and keeps him full for hours, which really cuts back on the snacking. Plus, the oatmeal is great for his cholesterol. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Amazing food for breakfast! I absolutely loved it. I added vanilla yogurt instead on plain and that added some flavor and a bit of sweetness. I don't care for food that is too sweet and this was just right. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very yummy, I like mine hot. Worth a few extra minutes in the morning for something that is going to stick with me for more than a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States