Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Yum!! Truly the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I have been trying for years to find the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe as my boyfriend is extremely picky when it comes to his cookies. Some are too sweet, some are too flat-you get the idea. After I made this recipe, he said that he only ever wants this kind of chocolate chip cookie ever again! After years of hunting, finally the perfect cookie! Thanks, Elizabeth! *****I originally reviewed this about 4 years ago or so and have to say, STILL the best! These are the only cookies my husband has wanted since I first made them. A quick tip - make a double batch and freeze the second - just roll into logs, wrap with wax paper then saran wrap. When you want to make them, microwave the dough (not for long) until it's just soft enough, roll into balls and bake. So easy!*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
They were great right out of the oven but as they cooled they got hard. I like a more chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGORDON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
The taste was awesome, but I like a cheweyer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
WOW!! YUM YUM!! I took them out kind of early so they wouldn't be as hard..it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
These cookies were BY FAR the best Ive ever made from scratch. They were chewy in the center with just the right ammout of crispness on the edges. They were gone in almost 2 days between the hubby & myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I have made tons of batchs since I found this recipe. Everyone loves it. I can't find any that top it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
great! love them! -an extra tip for those who want them EXTRA chewy; bake them at 150 degrees celcius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Great Cookies, but i added 1 tsp of baking powder in addition to the baking soda to get it really fluffy and poofy. They are grrrreeeeeaaaaaattttttt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This chocolate chip cookie recipe is a great one. They result in a nice chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States