Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I used this recipe exactly with the exception of adding chopped walnuts and it is by far the best recipe I have ever used for chocolate chip cookies. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was the best the recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent cookie! It is best to semi-melt the butter so it does not get too hot and start sizzling, and mix by hand with a whisk. Switch to a wooden spoon when adding flour mixture. I, too, find that half the amount of chocolate is perfect. I shape them a bit smaller so that the full recipe yields 24 cookies instead of 18; they sure are big enough, with a crispy first bite and chewy center. Clocks in at 170 calories per cookie that way. I always halve the recipe and it works great (separate one egg, use the yolk and about half of the egg-white). Just bake until edges are golden. Perfection! When completely cooled, I immediately store them in a ziploc bag in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atasteofmadness
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These cookies were some of the best cookies I have made. I have made many variations to this recipe, including replacing the 2 cups of chocolate chips with 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of crushed up pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The recipe is great as-is, but I've made some changes over the times I've made these and now I stick with this. Used about half to 3/4 of the specified amount of chocolate chips. Used about 1/4tsp less vanilla. Added a pinch more salt. Used cold butter and an electric mixer and cold eggs. Added 1/4 cup more flour. Scooped the cookies onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and refrigerate for approx. 30 min. Baked at 350 for 12-13 minutes. I think the amount of time you bake it for depends on how you like the cookie. I like mine chewy and more cooked through so I bake it longer than most reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Try it with Hershey drops rather than chocolate chips. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These cookies were awesome! I am sure that we needed up somewhere because they were WAY thicker than on the picture, but I may have used the electric mixer when I shouldn't have. I am new to cooking/baking so we weren't sure. I added macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips rather than milk chocolate. They looked like they weren't right, but the taste was light and fluffy and melt in your mouth delicious! I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
cinnamom sugar butter cookie recipe please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
"Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie" is probably the most accurate description of a recipe I've seen. They really are the best, big, fat, chewy, chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and they were just absolutely perfect! I still had half of a bag of chocolate chips left from when I made Christmas cookies but I don't particularly care for Tollhouse's recipe. I think they're too thin. So I decided to search for a different recipe promising thicker, chewy, delicious cookies and this recipe hit the nail on the head! This will be my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. Don't be alarmed by the drier dough.I was a little weary at first because the chocolate chips weren't all sticking well in the dough but the cookies will come out great! Also, the recipe could stand to have fewer chocolate chips. Maybe 1 1/2 cups instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simply the best! I baked a double batch and they were gone in 2 days! Very unusual whern there are 8 other kinds of holiday cookies to choose from. I did use some of the tips like refrigerating the dough before baking and usung less chips and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States