Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Perfect chewy chocolate chip cookies. Not flat, not cakey. I followed the recipe exactly (didn't refrigerate dough) except for the size - I put walnut sized balls on the baking tray and they were perfect. This recipe is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My husband and kids absolutely loved this recipe. We tried it last night and now they want me to make more. It turne out really well and I made no sunsbtitutions. A yummy cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
No but sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Used this recipe with my herbed butter and honestly can't believe how good they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! DO NOT OVER-BAKE! The cookies may not look like they're golden brown when they're done, but when they cool they have the chewiest texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Rejali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried. I've made these cookies at least five times since finding it and I don't think I'll ever try another. Every time I make them my family gobbles them up so I make a double batch. My mother even said they remind her of the cookies her grandmother used to make. The cookies do tend to turn out flat because of the melted butter in them, so it's probably a good idea to refrigerate the dough. Other than that, it's a great recipe and they are so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Ball
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out more like door stoppers than chewy. Tried baking them for less time to see if they'd be chewier but they all turned out too crunchy for my liking. Good cookies but definitely not chewy based on my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My daughter made and ate these and here is her review: too sweet. Next time cut down on the sugar. We used muscovado sugar instead of brown sugar so this may have had something to do with it. They weren't dry. They really were chewy. Allow to sit on a cooling rack before transferring them to a storage container. Definitely will try again with a bit less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
AWSOME cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States