Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was everything it was cut out to be and more! The outside of the cookie was crunchy and the inside was really chewy. The perfect bake sale cookie! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have been looking for a good chocolate chip cookie recipe forever. These cookies are delicious!! My pet peeve is when people leave comments on recipes, then say that they changed an ingredient. I made the cookies exactly by the recipe,however; I felt there're was too much vanilla. I then made them with just 1 teaspoon of vanilla and they are perfect to my taste, This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe a few times, the first time they were great, I reduced the sugar as the original recipe is too sweet for my liking. However, every now and then the cookies come out very toffee like and hard even when underbaked. I think the owner needs to make some adjustments to the proportions. But however, this is definitely in my top 5 chocolate chip cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is definitely one of the best cookie recipes I have tried thus far! One reviewer mentions to use margarine instead of butter-it's a choice, but as all good cookie-bakers know, butter is ALWAYS best. I was, however, expecting more of a flat chewy cookie as mentioned it would be in the recipe-after reviewing the video (which I loved!, I see I neglected to put in an extra yolk,but mine turned out just fine as is. Next time I may add a cup of chopped pecans, to add to the goodness as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Just made theses and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayla trousdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they were amazing out of the oven! But they do not store well. Eat 'em quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
They are as good as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is now my go to cookie recipe! For the longest time I struggled to find a cookie recipe that would stay chewy once it cooled down. This is one of the best cookies I've ever had (including ones from bakeries). The only changes that I make are to use salted butter because it's all I ever have on hand and I only use 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of two (don't worry, it's still plenty). I like that it makes big cookies. If you like small cookies this is not the recipe for you. They spread out and become very big no matter what you do. Personally, I like it that way but not everyone does, it's really just a matter of personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were perfect! Dense and not cakey which is how mine always end up! Followed the directions exactly, cooked closer to 18 min but that could have been due to my bigger scoops. Cookies don't flatten out or taste too airy. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These are amazing cookies. I follow the recipe to the letter with one exception. I let the batter sit for 24 hrs or if in a hurry put them in the freezer. For an hour or two. I also really cream the wet ingredients in my mixer for at least two minutes before adding the dry ingredients. I have found that this makes them fluffy and delicious. When I first started making this recipe my mixer had died on me so I resorted to mixing by hand thinking that was okay. They were a bit flat but still tasted amazing. Then when I finally replaced my mixer and started really beating the wet ingredients they became a bakers dream. I have served them to Marines and their family members for the past three years and they cant get enough of them. I even received a coin from a commander (military persons will know the significance) because they were so amazing. Oh and I use Ghirardelli chips that I keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States