Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Josey
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These cookies are really easy and quick to whip up! In my cookies, I used coconut oil in place of the butter. Because coconut oil has a much lower boiling point than butter, your bake time is 10-12 minutes. And even though your cookies might not seem quite done on the inside, let them cool and the coconut oil will regain it's consistency. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My batter turns out quite runny. I have followed the steps to a T. I even took a special trip to the store to get real unsalted butter. Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The first batch I made and sprayed the pan with cooking oil. The cookies all melted together and looked like one big pancake. They then stuck to the pan and fell apart. The second batch I used parchment paper and the same thing happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darren Thedouble Demis
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely awesome cookies! They did not flatten out and had so many chocolate chips that I couldn't keep from getting chocolate on my hands after they were baked. Definitely a hit with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I think this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. I have used the one on the back of the semisweet chip packages for years and this one beats it hands down. I also bake mine 17 minutes, on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. Big, chewy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Its way too much sugar,, i couldnt even eat it even though i put less than the required amount. Becomes too big, and the back side is such a disaster. Its not smooth and light,,even those i put in a container.Its hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delish! I gave them to my friends and they were all devoured within minutes!! I found that the suggested amount of sugar is a bit high (they turned out a bit too sugary for my liking). I suggest putting slightly less sugar. Apart from that, they were amazing!!! Mmmmm I think I finished half of them myself (within the first 2 minutes out of the oven haha)!! :) very yummy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Okay, so the cookies turned out looking good: big and somewhat fat; not thin, flat or crispy. Having said that, they lacks flavor. You won't be reaching out for seconds. Also, 15 minutes baking time is too long, I baked mine for 10 minutes and there was a hint of chewiness in the center of the bigger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is probably my all-time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Tastes best with dark or bittersweet chocolate chips, but I've also used spare bits I had lying around the kitchen. They still turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States