Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Sooo yummy. Would increase the temp to 350. Took almost 30 mins on 325. Very good cookies. Making another batch as we speak:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I absolutely adored this recipe! Turned out amazing, except I had put WAYYY to much chocolate chips, but over they tasted great! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made these tonight and didn't have any chocolate chips on hand and they still came out great. My wife said best she's had in a while. 5 stars. Next time have to have choc chips in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Yum!!! Love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was very surprising! I was scepticle at first because of the melted butter, I have always heard butter should be soft but cool. They turned out wonderful, they were soft, big and not flat. I have never baked cookies at 325 degrees either, but it was fine. I started at 16 mins and ended up doing 19 mins. Ovens very so I watched them until the sides started to brown like another reviewer had mentioned. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
perfecto!!! I used 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of chocolate chips. These were amazing and my kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is great! Five stars as written... I refrigerated the cookie dough before cooking so the cookies did not go flat and they were delicious. This recipe is a keeper my old man is not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies...and he even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmebug
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Amador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a really good recipe! But what I found was that if you put in a 1/4 cup of applesauce instead of the extra egg yolk, the cookies come out really fluffy and absorb milk really well. The applesauce with the baking soda make a chemical reaction that makes it more airy and fluffy. I also didn't sift the dry ingredients. My batter didn't turn out gooey and I didn't need to cook them for more then 15 (18 for the first batch) minutes, like I read in the other comments. Im definitely going to save this recipe to make for my mom and dad again because these ones passed their taste test, and theres a lot of batter to go around! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States