Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I only made one change and that was I used splenda brown sugar with 1/2 cup of white sugar like the recipe said. But this was by far the best chocolate chip cookie ever. I added mint chocolate and regular to mine dough and my husband loved them. Thank you for such a great recipe Elizabeth : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were okay. I've made better. I didn't care for the way these spread on me, but the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is one of the most amazing cookie recipes I have tried make sure to let it cool for around 15 min after that they are perfection. At first when I took them out of the oven they where trike mashed potatoes after that they cooled and were AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
awesome. just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made money off this recipe for 2 holidays now - people pay me to make these cookies by the dozen! It is the best because they STAY chewy - if you are like me, you don't like crunchy chocchip cookies - what is the point?? TWO TIPS: 1) Baking on baking/parchment paper makes it so much easier, and you can use the same sheet for each batch, if desired; 2) chilling the batter for about 20-30 minutes before you scoop the cookies will make the batter drop out of the measuring cup much easier!! Otherwise, the batter can stick to it and not make the beautiful uniform shapes all of us bakers desire! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These turned out to be the best cookies I've ever made. They looked GORGEOUS! Crispy on the sides and bottom, soft and chewy in the middle. I cooked mine for 13 minutes. I left the dough in the fridge for about an hour and rolled them into balls. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The dough is not that flavorful. Also, there was too much chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I don't rate many recipes, but this is a fantastic, no-fail cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were good but for all he work I would have thought they would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
excellent, excellent, excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States