Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I popped these in the oven after Thanksgiving dinner yesterday, and even though I kept forgetting them in the oven for 5+ minutes past their time (the oven turned off on its own), they came out perfect. Def the best chocolate cookies I've ever had, second MAYBE to Levain Bakery's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Husband loved these - said they were best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are amazing! Definitely the best ever. Make sure to follow the directions to a T. Even a couple of minutes longer in the oven, and they won't be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PhysioAmy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Be sure to whip the daylights out of the butter, eggs and sugar for the puffiest cookies. I found them quite thick even with butter, had to cook for 17 to 18 mins to get slightly golden edges. It's a lot of chocolate chips son mix well to use them evenly. These bake up deliciously and are perfect in appearance, always get compliments on them. I've substituted oats for some of the flour as well as peanut butter for some of the butter and they still turn out beautifully. Save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are delicious. I made them two nights ago and omg, while they were warm they were absolutely the best cookie I've EVER had. I baked 1/8 cup size, not 1/4 cup as the recipe suggests, because I didn't want giant cookies. I stored them in a glass dish with a plastic top, and the next day they were no longer soft in the middle--not exactly hard throughout, though, more like a crunchy AND chewy cookie. Still delicious and rich, but of course cannot compare to when they were warm and perfectly crisp outside and soft inside. Maybe if I had done the portions as suggested, or else cooked 15 not 17 minutes, they may have kept in their original form? Anyway, like another reviewer mentioned, the dough is going to surprise you and you will think you forgot an ingredient. LOL It's really greasy and pasty, not "dough-ey." The chocolate chips were actually falling out of my dough when I was forming them and putting them on the cookie sheet. They definitely won't spread out but remain nice and thick. Next time I make these, I am going to make the full 1/4 cup size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe! By far one of the best cookies ive ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
these cookies are a big hit in my house with my kids. I agree with previous reviews that if you don't chill the dough, the cookies end up flat. I have fixed this problem by softening the butter by leaving it out or in the microwave for a few seconds but DON'T MELT THE BUTTER. I use softened butter and they bake perfectly every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Didn't have an extra egg for the egg yolk so I added one whole egg plus 1.5 Tablespoons of heavy whipping cream. Turned out really delicious. These cookies are perfectly crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious! Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I have never been given so many compliments for something I've baked EVER. Literally the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made or tasted. Bakery quality..but better! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 6,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States