Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have never found a chocolate chip recipe worth doing again. Just made these big fat cookies and love them. Followed recipe and they turned out exactly how I like c.c.c's. Then my man ate one and went "WoW" these are good. That's all it took...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Amazing! I used margarine bc I didnt have butter, and I did have to bake a few mins extra, but no complaints here! Wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I tried the cookie dough and it tasted weird, so I was a little nervous but the end result was huge chewy delicious cookies. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing! Could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Really good cookies! For some reason, the original recipe was a little too wet so I added an additional cup of flour and it came out great! Make sure you let the dough rest - refrigerate cookie dough for a few hours before you bake it. It should be nice and firm, and slightly crumbly when you cut into it before you pop it in the oven. Cool the cookies before you eat it - it's important. Oh and always use good quality chocolate baking chips - they're a dollar or two pricier, but worth it! . Enjoy. I know I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Found this recipe a year ago and have made no other since. For Christmas I made 12 dozen and put them in paper CD envelopes for my kids to take to school. They were a monster hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabe
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Good cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made these cookies for my Family yesterday. I was careful to follow the instructions exactly, so my rating would be accurate. My Family asked "Where did you buy these? These are the best cookies, ever!" I am a very good cook, but it took quite a while (and the mixing bowl as proof)to convince them they were homemade. Wonderful recipe! I will be making another batch today -- Family ate all the Cookies last night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bmonies
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
DELICIOUS! These were the quickest and easiest cookies I've ever made! I usually DESTROY cookie recipes that aren't my sugar recipe I've been making all my life but this one was a success. I added about 6 squares of chopped vanilla almond bark and only half a cup of chocolate chips to my recipe and everyone was in love with these. They refrigerate and slice very well when you don't need the entire batch as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used honey instead of brown sugar and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States