Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is the best choc chip cookie recipe. I always just mix them by hand. I find there's no need to bring out the mixer. Also, many reviews have helpful tips in them but I find that I have not always had the same issues as others. I do not refrigerate the dough before baking and I have no problem with the cookies becoming flat. They are still thick and chewy. I follow the recipe to the letter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherryberry:)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My all time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! I always go back to this one and get many compliments on them. All the previous comments say to refrigerate the dough but since I forgot to read the reviews before I baked them I never got to refrigerate them. I really see no difference and the taste is still amazing! My tip to you is to follow the recipe exactly as is and press down on the cookies slightly before popping them in. Truly amazing cookies! Enjoy! ( Also for me 2 cups of chocolate chips was a little much so i might cut down text time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryberry:)

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
At first I felt like this would be a fail. You must refrigerate for a few hours to really get the dough to set, and really need to put these cookies close together so they don't flatten out while baking. I don't like that. The taste was more cakey than I would prefer but not a bad recipe. I also used about 1/2 of the chocolate chips and that was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Did not chill dough - turned out great! I nuked chilled butter for 40 sec - it was melted but not 100 % liquid mixed everything by hand with whisk no need for mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added pecans and some toasted coconut which makes it a 5 for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious but also I was a bit disappointed about the result, I could only taste the sugar in them. But at least my family like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. Made as written first. Couple days later, made using Jules gluten free flour (so I could try). They turned out great both ways! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved it!! This is awesome! I used milk chocolate chip not semi-sweet, also used 2 eggs which may be why the batter was a little runnier than I like, but it firmed up as I used it. These are the cookies to die for!! Seriously yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcarter619
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is the best chocolate chip recipe ever! I agree eggs at room temperature makes a difference and I used parchment paper which makes them flatten out more. I also use butter flavoring along with the vanilla and let me tell you, they were chewy with a light crispiness around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarter619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have time to refrigerate these before baking so I was worried they would come out flat. They didn't at all. The cookie flavor was a little cakier than I prefer but still an overall good cookie. I followed the directions exactly except that the butter was just softened, not melted. Could probably reduce the # of chocolate chips a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States