Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Nichole Terry
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These turned out great! My boyfriend loves them! I'm thinking about adding mini Reese's cups next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
amazing but in order to make it taste like store bought cookies you only cook it for 10 minutes! and by me saying the taste of store bought cookies i mean they taste DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The best cookie ever. I followed the recipe exactly as written but doubled it. I melted the butter and did everything else and made no changes. I refrigerated the dough for about 3 hours till I baked them. The dough was very hard, but I scooped it out and rolled it into balls. Big balls of cookie dough! It made about 24 big cookies. I cooked them until they were done on the edges and a little soft. Let them sit on the cookie sheets for about 5 min before putting them on cookie rack. Perfect! Don't get put off by the melted butter, it is weird and when you add the butter to the sugar and "cream" it it doesn't look normal but don't worry. It is great and they turn out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eziennkerlee
Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I try this and it turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I make it at least a couple of times a month, and actually made two batches this weekend. I like the fact that I can mix it up in one bowl and I don't need my electric mixer. I do melt the butter, then add the other ingredients, and I don't need to put in the refrigerator to firm it up. It does not spread like some other reviewers have complained - I always use real butter. They come out perfect every time - crunchy on the edges, chewy in the middle. I don't make the giant cookies, rather just use my regular size cookie scoop, then bake for 12-14 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is great... if you DON'T MELT THE BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I found them too sweet. Also I think I cooked them a little too long (i was waiting for them to turn golden around the edges) so they were too crunchy as opposed to chewy. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I added walnuts and also hid a salted caramel in the middle of each. The basic recipe is awesome though - will be keeping it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Casten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade88
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Lovely. Used galaxy caramel instead of chocolate chips. Needed to cook longer than recommended though... Don't know if that's down to my oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These are the best chocolate chip cookies that I've ever made! Kinda like those commercial soft batch cookies except bigger, better flavor and no chemical taste. Had to cook and extra few mins. Used a scoop/plater with the yellow handle..not sure the size but worked perfect. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States