Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The recipe was good in general, but the cookies were not as chewy as expected especially after cooling. I have found that adding 3 Tbsp of milk and baking the cookies formed into collums instead of balls perfects this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fauzia
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
OMG.... Best recipe ever! Didn't change the recipe a bit but did put the dough in the fridge to chill for 4 hours at least! Kids and I devoured them! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I make CCCs a lot - the kids and kidlets love 'em - this recipe is great - works every time if you adhere to the recipe. Doesn't need to be refrigerated before baking. I sometimes freeze some of the dough and make a small batch of smaller cookies for the youngest. Just as delicious and just as chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The best cookies I've ever made!! WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angalines mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baso
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Ok, these really are the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever baked. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I only had the mini chocolate chips. But that totally didn't matter. These baked up huge, chewy, mine did take a full 17 minutes. The recipe also made 27 cookies, more than the dozen and a half the recipe says it will produce. Also chilled the dough for about thirty minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Best cookies ever. I have been making them for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Despite the fact that I had to use gelatin and water in place of eggs (I ran out) these cookies turned out WONDERFULLY!! As a possible addition, try adding butterscotch chips in place of one cup of chocolate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is THE BEST recipe!!!!! And I have made a lot of different recipes. Perfect chewy/crunchy ratio. Slight undercook for super chew, slight over for super crunch. Flavor is tops- none of that weird salty/metallic off-flavor of some recipes, just substantial yum! For those reviewers who wanted a thicker cookie, just sub a couple tb of the butter for shortening or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I Love this recipe. I have even altered it to make peanut butter cookies. I only use half of a cup of butter and add a cup of peanut butter. I always use parchment paper and I take them out just before they are completely set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States