Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER! i tried this out for my family and friends and they loved it. The butter and vanilla really adds to the taste. Very moist chewy and decadent! I recommend this recipe for everyone! IT IS THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smilecake :-)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
DELICIOUS! The cookies in the photo were made by my 7-year-old brother. These are the best cookies on the internet! I earned a Buffett treat in my homeroom class, and these were perfect! Everyone loved them! Everyone wanted to know who brought in the giant cookies. Considering I'm 11, and I made these, PERFECT FOR KIDS! Kids will go insane with their side. Super easy to make, anyone can, and decorating is even more fun and easier than ever. Made them four times! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe almost exactly as written and it turned out to be some of the best cookies I have ever made. The only thing I changed was instead of using semi-sweet chocolate chips I used 100% cacao bakers chips. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe!! A big crowd pleaser my husband can't get enough of them! The only thing I did differently is put half the chocolate chips in. I find the amount suggested to be over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I loved this cookie recipe! They're amazing. Although, when I tried them the first time, I thought they were a little too sweet, so I cut back on the sugar by reducing the brown sugar to 3/4 of a cup and just under half a cup of caster sugar. I took this recommendation from another member. I also used salted butter and left out the salt because I prefer the flavour of salted butter. These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made, my whole family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
12 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I'm a very experienced baker, but I've never been able to make a really great chocolate chip cookie.....until now. Love, love, love this recipe. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. I followed the recipe to a T, except I made the cookies slightly smaller, and I baked them 12 minutes. Chocolate Chip Perfection! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and once my cookies cooled they were hard. I only left them in the oven for 13 minutes until the edges were barely brown. We will still enjoy these cookies but it was not what we were expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefychefy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These cookies are the best!! I made them with Trader Joe's semi sweet chocolate chunks and added walnuts. I used non stick cookie sheets and baked until the edges were just starting to brown a little bit and they came out perfect. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I got the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever eaten. I chilled my dough until just hard maybe 30 minutes and i used smaller dark baking sheets, cooking only 3 at a time for 16 minutes. This is by far the best cookie I've ever had and i wouldn't change the recipe at all. Thank you for posting this recipe and with the ingredients used in this recipe its so easy to make you dont even need to print it out it's so easy to remember. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States