Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
too crumbly, not pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLinn
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yum! Made these delicious cookies for my boyfriend. He LOVED them! I didn't have a whole cup of butter, only 1/2 cup, so I used coconut oil for the last 1/4 cup. The cookies still turned out big, fat, and chewy! I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Great recipe, and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have to say at first I was skeptical about melting the butter. The batter was runny but I put them in the freezer for an hour. Baked them until they were golden brown on the edges. They looked undone but I let them rest for 20 minutes (which was really hard to do). Anyway these cookies are perfection and my official go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaShanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Kids loved them! Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The best and only recipe I will ever use!. The only change I made was to roll them into balls and freeze for 20 minutes before cooking. The recipe made 24 perfectly chewy cookies. 15 minutes of cooking time is perfect :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yasmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
this is the best chocolate chip cookies ever, the first batch came out and disappear in 30 mins, sweet enough, perfectly crispy outside and chewy inside, for anyone that complain about hard cookies,The first time I've made it, my cookies harden after they cool down, so the next time,I reduced the baking time, added more brown sugar. The cokies came out perfect! As I was saying, the cookies disappear in 30 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Thiese are the best cookies I have ever tried! They also so easy to make! I love the texture and taste of this cookie! They are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Cookie is big, chewy and soft. However it is lacking taste, I can't figure out what it is it just taste like it's missing something. Prefer recipe on toll house bag over this one. I think this one would be better if you added butterscotch chips or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made them just now and they were just as described, delicious. If anything they were just a hint too sweet. I sprinkled them with some pink salt for the next batches and all is well. Thank you! I will add them to my lineup. Tonight, I am using them to get a date ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
It was great, little sweet for me so I will adjust next time. Tried a batch without putting in the fridge first and one putting in the fridge and they both turned out the same for me. Good flavor, really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States