Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The best cookies EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I thought the cookies turned out great. My son did not complain at all when he was eating them. :) I did change it a little. I used soft butter instead of melting it all the way, and I used dark brown sugar (it was all I had) and they taste yummy! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephelzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Haven't made cookies for a long time and definitely was not prepared in the kitchen but managed to scrape together the ingredients the recipe called for. I thought the batter was a bit thick so I added a tad more butter so I could mix in the chips. Then I cooled the batter for a few hours since it was late. Ended up making 15 cookies, took 25 total minutes to cook at 325, probably cause the batter was chilled and I checked them 3 times during cooking. The end result was pure perfecto, the best chocolate chip cookie I can remember eating! Now being the penny pincher I am...lol...im going to try to stretch it a bit next time with less chips and a bit thinner batter .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I use this recipe every time I make chocolate chip cookies and if I don't have any chocolate chips, I will just make the recipe without the chips and the cookies come out just as good- minus the loss of chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These cookies are fantastic, a very close second to my all time favorite cc cookie, chewy jumbo chocolate chip cookies from this site. These cookies are fairly soft, chewy but not flat. I got 20 1/4 cup cookies from this recipe, baked 17 mins, perfect. I did refrigerate the dough for about 1/2 hr prior to baking, it just seems to prevent the cookies from being flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING. On top of it all, it was cold today and I was down with the flu, and these cookies, coupled with all that.. AMAZING. It is definitely a must try, i will make these cookies every fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I like that they didn't take long but didn't like that they were really thin and they tasted like corn bread to me. all in all they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I work at a restaurant and the cooks decided to use this recipe for a large wedding party. These cookies were so good. I only got to test one, but it was perfect. I'd give them 5 stars but I haven't had a chance to bake them at home. Going to do that this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made these cookies for my boyfriend tonight, as soon as he tried one his reply was "I think I just fell a little more in love with you!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is great recipe i added reeses pieces it reminds me of Pillsbury reese cookies that u buy then cook at home.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States