Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
The cookies were just like the description:) it was sweet, chewy, and amazingg but it's a little dry and a little too sweet. Despite that, these cookies are delicious and everyone loved eating them :D the amount of chocolate chips really depends on you. Even though i was in a hurry when i made these so it was a bit sloppy, these turned out just like store-bought chocolate chip cookies(: these are the best chocolate chip cookies i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Sooo yummy. Would increase the temp to 350. Took almost 30 mins on 325. Very good cookies. Making another batch as we speak:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I absolutely adored this recipe! Turned out amazing, except I had put WAYYY to much chocolate chips, but over they tasted great! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Made these tonight and didn't have any chocolate chips on hand and they still came out great. My wife said best she's had in a while. 5 stars. Next time have to have choc chips in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Yum!!! Love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe was very surprising! I was scepticle at first because of the melted butter, I have always heard butter should be soft but cool. They turned out wonderful, they were soft, big and not flat. I have never baked cookies at 325 degrees either, but it was fine. I started at 16 mins and ended up doing 19 mins. Ovens very so I watched them until the sides started to brown like another reviewer had mentioned. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
perfecto!!! I used 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of chocolate chips. These were amazing and my kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is great! Five stars as written... I refrigerated the cookie dough before cooking so the cookies did not go flat and they were delicious. This recipe is a keeper my old man is not a big fan of chocolate chip cookies...and he even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmebug
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Amador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States