Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy, BIG and tasty. Not dry at all and I used butter not margarine and the cookies still came out thick. Some reviews posted say their dry but they need to adjust their temperature (remember everyone's oven is different). Also, don't pat down the cookie dough on the cookie sheet! I've done this recipe many times and each time they turn out DELICIOUS! Thank you Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It sucks, temperature burned them, too hot. Not chewy, gross, sorry but I'm sticking with my original recipe I used before. Thanks but no thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
They tasted nice, and I baked for about 18 minutes. The thing I'm disappointed about is that they were not chewy; they were soft, though, between the texture of a cake and bear-paw cookies. I'm going to make them again; hopefully they turn out better this time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
They came out PERFECT. The only thing I altered was I used all Organic/natural ingredients. :) Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by selenamarie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great cookies.. Came out golden and chewy very sweet n yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved the chewiness of these cookies. I'm always looking for cookies that aren't cake like and these fit the bill. I thought they were a bit sweet, although my 10 year old made them and she tends to overdo the brown sugar so that could be why. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Louise Yau
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Don't know what went wrong but they turned out cakey (i hate cakey cookies). Maybe i shouldn't have sifted the flour/might have also creamed the butter and sugar too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Yau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It was delicious. I added 1 cup of oatmeal to it to give it a bit of protein and fibre. The kids ate them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
made a really good cookie. Crispy edges and soft in the center. Just the way I like them. Do not over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh dear goodness! Amazing cookies! I found that 13 minutes was the perfect baking time. No crunch at all just gooey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States