Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
FINALLY this is THE recipe I was looking for, the cookies are delicious, crunchies but soft inside, thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carine Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe, Its important to use the unsalted butter though. These cookies are chewy, big, and have the perfect amount of flavor to even it all out into the perfect chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
FINALLY! I've found the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe. I sub'd organic coconut oil for the butter and made the cookies smaller (rounded 1 1/2 tablespoons)... and they. are. perfect! Soft, chewy, moist. I can't wait to share these so I can see everyone's "mmmmm" face!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I'm cooking these now. I tried it how this recipe is n they were very yummy but very very flat. So I added more flour to what was remaining and so far they look great they are rising up instead of just melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I read many of the reviews and many comments say you don't have to refrigerate these and I was in a hurry and didn't. Take it from me, if you don't they are FLAT! Otherwise, delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The cookies in this recipe turn out good but they were a bit too sweet for myself & I can attest to saying I am a chocolate chip expert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
a little sweet and didn't work too well when using the instructions to double it. But overall a very good tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This Is a great recipie! The cookies turned out really good and soft like they were meant to! Best recipie yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manon Lacoste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The first time that I made these, they were so good that I wanted to slap someone. Granted, I might have "accidentally" used way too much butter. Folks, don't drink and bake. The adjustments I made in favor of decadance: 1 cup of butter (don't judge me) and the whole bag (slightly more than 2 c.) of MILK chocolate chips. But seriously-these cookies are so good you'll slap someone. The perks of that being at least you can immediately apologize to that person with a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
we loved it!! but I also added chunks of hershey bars to make a "big batch of big, fat, chewy, chocolate chunk cookies! but if you want a swiss touch, add swiss miss cocoa to it and Swiss chocolate, which makes taste ten times better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A. Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States