Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is great... if you DON'T MELT THE BUTTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I found them too sweet. Also I think I cooked them a little too long (i was waiting for them to turn golden around the edges) so they were too crunchy as opposed to chewy. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I added walnuts and also hid a salted caramel in the middle of each. The basic recipe is awesome though - will be keeping it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Casten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade88
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Lovely. Used galaxy caramel instead of chocolate chips. Needed to cook longer than recommended though... Don't know if that's down to my oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These are the best chocolate chip cookies that I've ever made! Kinda like those commercial soft batch cookies except bigger, better flavor and no chemical taste. Had to cook and extra few mins. Used a scoop/plater with the yellow handle..not sure the size but worked perfect. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
After stalking this site for YEARS, this recipe finally got me to sign up! This is a wonderful recipe and thanks to previous reviews I DID NOT sift the flour and I softened butter in the microwave but DID NOT MELT it. For the chocolate chips I used 1/2 semi-sweet and 1/2 milk chocolate. I DID NOT put the batter in the fridge and I DID NOT use the 1/4 cup size. Instead I used a cookie scoop, placing dough about 2 inches apart for standard size cookies. I baked 10 minutes to account for smaller size but the time may vary with your oven. As others have noted, when the edges look done, take them out and they will continue to cook. I'm eating one now. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoluFreshFood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are the best chocolate chip cookies ever!! I'm usually a cookie dough girl but this recipe doesn't make yummy dough, it makes amazing COOKIES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
They was great i made them in cooking class and everyone loved them. If you change the backing soda with baking powder they turn out way better!!!!!!!! overall a great recipe and choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The recipe was good in general, but the cookies were not as chewy as expected especially after cooling. I have found that adding 3 Tbsp of milk and baking the cookies formed into collums instead of balls perfects this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States