Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I think this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. I have used the one on the back of the semisweet chip packages for years and this one beats it hands down. I also bake mine 17 minutes, on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. Big, chewy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Its way too much sugar,, i couldnt even eat it even though i put less than the required amount. Becomes too big, and the back side is such a disaster. Its not smooth and light,,even those i put in a container.Its hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These cookies are absolutely delish! I gave them to my friends and they were all devoured within minutes!! I found that the suggested amount of sugar is a bit high (they turned out a bit too sugary for my liking). I suggest putting slightly less sugar. Apart from that, they were amazing!!! Mmmmm I think I finished half of them myself (within the first 2 minutes out of the oven haha)!! :) very yummy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Okay, so the cookies turned out looking good: big and somewhat fat; not thin, flat or crispy. Having said that, they lacks flavor. You won't be reaching out for seconds. Also, 15 minutes baking time is too long, I baked mine for 10 minutes and there was a hint of chewiness in the center of the bigger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is probably my all-time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Tastes best with dark or bittersweet chocolate chips, but I've also used spare bits I had lying around the kitchen. They still turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
we love these cookies. i have not had problems with them following the directions given. they always turn out perfect. we like them best made with white chocolate chunks but usually split the recipe at the end and do milk chunks in one half and white chocolate chunks in the other mix half. they are better than any specialty cookie i have tried. yum. take them out of the oven when they are barely starting to brown on the outer edge and you will have a nice chewy cookie when they cool. if you can wait that long that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
As cookies this recipe was Ok, mine came out tasty, but flat. As cookie bars I give this recipe 5 stars! Makes the best chocolate chip cookie bars ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious! Best cookies I have ever made! Definitely take them out at about 13-14 minutes and let them cool on the sheet, makes them sooooo much better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These Cookies are great. I like these better thank the toll house recipe. I have made these over 5 times and my family loves them. extra tip: place in the fridge for 30-60 mins. before baking. If you are doing larger cookies you you need to bake them 17-18 min, smaller cookies 16-17mins. I also Like to add Pecans!!!!!!! you really can make whatever cookie you want with this. It is a very good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States